360 Platform: Pricing Control Centre June 2014 Rewriting the Rules for Programmatic Pricing.

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Presentation transcript:

360 Platform: Pricing Control Centre June 2014 Rewriting the Rules for Programmatic Pricing

2 Greater flexibility in setting price floors across all types of automated/programmatic sales Hierarchical model, balancing process efficiency with precision and control Price floor variability based on content type, site/section, ad type, buyer, buyer type, etc. 360 Platform Pricing Control Centre

3 Greater flexibility  more control 360 Platform: Pricing Control Centre Employ distinct pricing floors for direct sales and 3 rd -Party demand sources Control pricing based on the variables and attributes that matter most to your business product attributes placement details audience characteristics 360 Platform

4 Comprehensive price management dashboard 360 Platform: Pricing Control Centre Configure price floors to specific business needs through a mix of simple single-attribute ‘global’ rules and complex multi-attribute price exceptions Implement simple and efficient process/workflow via the intuitive 360 pricing wizard Monitor and manage active price floors via at-a-glance price rule summaries 360 Platform

5 Rules are split in to 2 sections: –Direct –Third Party Within each section you have 2 types of rules: –Single –Custom Rules are made from Entities and Elements: –Entities = a group Elements of the same Type; e.g., Placement, Demand Partners –Elements = the individual parts that comprise the Entity PCC: The Basics

6 The hierarchy of rules is as laid out in the UI. Where a Custom Rule has an Element that is contained in the Single Rule, the Custom Rule will take priority. Where a Custom Rule does NOT have an Element of the Single Rule, AND the Single Rule has a higher priority, the Single Rule will take priority. When 2 or more rules can be applied, and the same element can be applied, the highest eCPM rule will win. PCC: About the Hierarchy

7 You can use Single and Custom rules to define your inventory and price points for your own Agencies and Advertisers. The hierarchy is very important. You should think carefully about how to employ the rules in your set up. Only allow members of your team who are familiar with PCC to use this tool. PCC: In Summary

8 PCC within the UI Single rules Custom rules Creating rules PCC Appendix

9 PCC: Within the 360 UI

10 Use Single Rules to create broad floor prices –Example – All RTB buying to be at €X –Example – All 728x90 sizes to be at €Y A Single Rule does not have to contain every element –Placement A to be at €X –Placement B to be at €Y Some think of Single Rules as ‘global’ rules –Govern pricing based on the simplest criteria –Serve as a “safety net” below the many more specific Custom Rules you create PCC: Single Rules

11 Use Custom Rules to enable more complex and precise pricing scenarios – combining multiple entities & elements. example: RTB line item type and Sports Site - €1.00 Highest Price Wins: When multiple Custom Rules can be applied to an auction, the highest price rule would win. example: 728x90, Sports Site – €1.50; vs. 728x90, Sports Site, RTB line item type – €1.00 Greatest Specificity Wins: A Custom Rule will override a Single Rule when a Single Rule element is contained in the Custom Rule. example: 728x90 – €0.50; vs. 728x90, Sports Site – €1.50 PCC: Custom Rules

12 Select “Direct” or “Third Party” the rule will apply to these Campaign Types. Highlight the Entity you wish to create a rule for. Click “Add” from the select menu. Name your rule Click the Tab for the Entity you have chosen to show the Elements Select the Elements required in the Item Selector Click Summary Tab Enter the minimum eCPM value (eCPC and eCPA are for line item validation only and not entered in to the auction) PCC: Creating Single Rules

13 PCC: Creating Rules, Searching Elements & Entities 2. Click “Add” 1. Highlight element

14 PCC: Creating Rules, Selecting Floor Criteria

15 PCC: Creating Rules, Setting Floors

16 Select “Direct” or “Third Party” the rule will apply to these Campaign Types. Highlight the “Custom Rule” Entity. Click “Add” from the select menu. Name your rule. Work your way through the Entity tabs for Line Item Type, Publisher, Demand, Audience selecting the Elements required. Click Summary Tab. Enter the minimum eCPM value. eCPC and eCPA are for line item validation only and not entered in to the auction. Rules should be read as AND. Example Line Item Type = RTB AND Site = A AND Size = 728x90. PCC: Creating Custom Rules

17 PCC: Creating Rules, Defining Line Item Types

18 PCC: Creating Rules, Defining Product Types

19 PCC: Creating Rules, Defining Partner Criteria

20 PCC: Creating Rules, Setting Floors