Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

The Seven Continents.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "The Seven Continents."— Presentation transcript:

1 The Seven Continents

2 Definition of Continents
Continents are the major land masses on Earth. The seven continents are Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, South America, Antarctica, and Australia.

3 Pangaea The Pangaea is a theory that states that all the continents were once together and known as the ‘supercontinent’ called Pangaea. “The word 'Pangaea' means 'all lands' in Greek, accurately defining the way the continents were 200 millions years ago before it split up.” Source: Think Quest, 2010

4 Asia is the largest continent in area.

5 Africa is the second largest continent in area.

6 North America is the third largest continent in area.

7 South America is the fourth largest continent in area.

8 Antarctica is the fifth largest continent in area.

9 Europe is the sixth largest continent in area.

10 Australia is the smallest continent in area.

11 Bye!!!

Download ppt "The Seven Continents."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google