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“How to Get Laser-Targeted Traffic to Your Website”

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Presentation on theme: "“How to Get Laser-Targeted Traffic to Your Website”"— Presentation transcript:

1 “How to Get Laser-Targeted Traffic to Your Website”
Pay-Per-Click “How to Get Laser-Targeted Traffic to Your Website”

2 What is PPC? PPC stands for Pay-Per-Click
Traffic generation method which is paid for Cost is based on how many people click on your ad Risks can be calculated

3

4 What is Google Adwords? No.1 most used search engine on the Internet
Google receives 100s of millions search queries daily Why should we use Google Adwords? Most powerful advertising network on the Internet Adwords cost per click pricing are easy to control cost Get quality and extremely targeted traffic

5 PPC Networks Search Networks Partner Networks Content Networks
Google Adwords Partner Networks Ezine Articles, About.com, Lycos, etc Content Networks Blogs, Squidoo Lenses, Websites

6 How Does PPC Work? Bid for Ad space with specific search terms from Google Google will show your ad for the specific search terms you bid for You will only be charged when someone clicks on your ad

7 Example Niche: Dating for Men
You would want to advertise on the keyword search terms such as: Seduce Women Attract Women How to Talk to Girls Learn How to Flirt With Women

8 Benefits of PPC Easy and Fast to Set up Results Oriented
$5.00 activation cost Campaign set up and traffic coming to website in as little as 45 minutes Results Oriented Keywords and conversions are trackable Campaign is easily scalable Geographical Targeting Show ads on specific regions or areas of the world

9 Benefits of PPC (Con’t)
Competitive Intelligence Find out what’s working and what’s not by spying on competitors Can Be Refined on the Fly Within minutes Edit campaign based on data

10 Disadvantages of PPC Not Free Requires Experience to Be Good At It
Can lose money if you don’t know what you’re doing Requires Experience to Be Good At It Takes time to learn and understand the complexities involved

11 You are in ABSOLUTE CONTROL!
The PPC Mindset But at the end of the day… You are in ABSOLUTE CONTROL!

12 How to Succeed in PPC? Be Patient Do the Math!
Things might go wrong at the beginning Let your campaign simmer and focus on collecting data Do the Math! Revenue vs Cost Revenue must be more than cost  Profits Don’t Need to Re-Invent the Wheel Just see what others are doing The Key is Relevancy

13 PPC Terms to Familarize
CPC (Cost Per Click) CTR (Click Through Rate) = Clicks/Impressions Conv. (Conversion Rate) = Sale/Clicks QS (Quality Score) = X/10 ROI = Return of Investment = (Revenue-Cost)/Cost

14 Adwords Campaign Settings
Timezone Currency for Account Geographic Target – US, UK, CA, AU, etc Networks - Search & Partners Content Network OFF Devices – Desktop and Laptop Computers Delivery Method – Accelerated Ad Rotation - Rotate

15 Costing Your cost is controlled by your daily budget and bid price
Google rewards you for having a high quality account Lower cost per click (CPC) with high quality score

16 Costing: Daily Budget Budget depends on your own risk appetite
Big budget, more data Actual spending is normally about half of your daily budget

17 Costing: Bid Price You must always do the Math! Determine
Conversion Rate Break Even Point

18 Bid Price (Conversion Rate)
Example:- Conversion = 1 Sales Clicks = 100 Conversion Rate = 1% Conversion Rate = Conversions / Clicks

19 Bid Price (Break Even CPC)
Example:- Conversion Rate = 1% Payout = $30 Break Even CPC = 1% x 30 = $0.30 Break Even CPC = Conv. Rate x Payout

20 Bidding Strategy (ROI)
Example:- Revenue = $1000 Cost = $700 ROI = ( )/700 = 43% ROI = Revenue - Cost Cost

21 Quality Score Importance of Quality Score
Users want to see relevant ads Google wants relevant ads for better user experience 3 Components of Quality Score Click Through Rate Relevancy Landing Page Quality Score Analysis Good = 7-10, Average QS = 4-6, Needs attention = 1-3

22 PPC Flow 01. Keywords 02. Ad 03. Landing Page 04. Sales Page Offer

23 Determine Campaign Objectives
To make sales $? To generate leads for opt-ins and relationship building? To gain competitive intelligence?

24 Objective: To Make Sales
Buyers Keywords Product Names Competitors Product Names Books Titles Book Author Names XYZ Review XYZ Scam Buy XYZ XYZ eBook

25 Objective: Generate Leads Or Competitive Intelligence
Shoppers Keywords XYZ lessons, treatments, natural remedy, guide, course, solutions Where XYZ is your niche Information Seekers Keywords General niche keyword, How to, Free, Advice, Tips, Help, Download

26 How to Obtain Keywords

27 How to Obtain Keywords Google Keyword Tool
Step 01: Type in your general niche keyword to get keyword ideas Step 02: Export to Excel Sheet Step 03: Type in authority site URL Step 04: Export to Excel Sheet Step 05: Pick Step 06: Sort them to ad groups

28 Match Types Broad Phrase Exact Negative

29 Match Types Explained Yellow guitar : Broad Match Triggers
My yellow guitar is cool John plays guitar and likes yellow shoes “Yellow guitar” : Phrase Match Triggers I want to buy a yellow guitar Acoustic yellow guitar and strings [Yellow guitar] : Exact Match Triggers yellow guitar

30 Negative Match Type Keyword Ad Triggers
“Yellow guitar” Best selling yellow guitar -free But NOT free yellow guitar

31 When to Get Rid of Keywords
When keyword exceeds 100 clicks and still no sale When keyword costs exceeds 2x of potential revenue

32 Ad Group An ad group is a list of related keywords for which you’ll display the same ad Example Ad Group: Seduce Women Seduce women How to seduce women How to seduce her I want to seduce a women Ideally, an ad group should have 5-20 keywords

33 Ad Copy Write emotional copies cause emotions sells! Pain vs Pleasure
Start with Pain State the Pain Get into the Pleasure Pain vs Pleasure

34 Ad Copy Specifications
Headline (25 characters) Description 1 (35 characters) Description 2 (35 characters) Display URL (35 characters)

35 Improving CTR with Ad Copy
USP/ESP Give customers what they want Tell them what they need to know Headline and Description Keyword Camel Case Symbols - ?, %, “”, *, / STRONG Call-to-Action Tell them what to do Provide social proof

36 Types of Landing Pages Pre-Sell Page Opt-In Page Product Review Page
Social Proof Personal recommendation Opt-In Page List building User provides Name and address Product Review Page Non bias review on products Pros and Cons

37 Split Testing to Increase Conversion
Ad Copy Test different headlines, descriptions, display URL Aim for >1% CTR Run ad for 50 clicks before making decision

38 Split Testing to Increase Conversion (Con’t)
Landing Pages Test one thing at a time Test different header copies, layout, story, colors, fonts

39 Split Testing to Increase Conversion
Ad Positions Always bid to be at page 1 Test between positions 1-8 to see which one has highest CTR

40 Google Slap Google Slap happens when What to do CPC  $5-$10
Quality Score  1/10 What to do Delete the campaign and re-upload Delete domain name and replace it

41 Remember, You Are in Absolute Control of Your PPC Success
PPC Conclusion Remember, You Are in Absolute Control of Your PPC Success


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