Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Overview of North Sound Mental Health Administration’s Internal Structure.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "Overview of North Sound Mental Health Administration’s Internal Structure."— Presentation transcript:

1 Overview of North Sound Mental Health Administration’s Internal Structure

2 Administration The Administrative Department of NSMHA consists of the Executive Director, Deputy Director and Support Services. The Administration oversees compliance with Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services and the Mental Health Division; as well as interacts with Tribal governments. The Administration also implements policy directions adopted by the Board of Directors.

3 Administration Chuck Benjamin, Executive Director Greg Long, Deputy Director/Planner Annette Calder, Executive Assistant Rebecca Pate, Administrative Secretary Shannon Solar, Administrative Secretary Barbara Jacobson, Secretary Christin Haymond, Receptionist

4 Quality Management Department Quality Management functions are: Quality Assurance and Improvement, Utilization Management, Care Advocacy, Complaints/Grievance/Appeals/Fair Hearing, Risk Management, Policy Development Support, Inpatient Utilization, Customer Services, and Monitor Delegated Functions.

5 Quality Management Cindy Ainsley, Quality Manager Laura Davis, Lead Quality Specialist Charissa Fuller, Lead Quality Specialist Kurt Aemmer, Quality Specialist Julie de Losada, Quality Specialist Angela Fraser-Holtz, Quality Specialist Terry McDonough, Quality Specialist Diana Striplin, Quality Specialist Sandy Whitcutt, Quality Specialist

6 Fiscal Department The Fiscal Department handles all: Revenues, Expenses, Inpatient Claims, Fiscal Audits, Payroll, Insurance, Government Reporting and Administration of Employee Benefits, etc.

7 Fiscal Department Bill Whitlock, Fiscal Officer Shari Downing, Accounting Specialist Sean Powell, IS Support/Accounting Specialist

8 Information Systems/Information Technology Department Our Information Systems/Information Technology Department handles all aspects of our: Network, Security, Data, Website, Equipment, and Technical Needs.

9 IS/IT Department Michael White, IS/IT Administrator Dennis Regan, Data Support Analyst Sean Powell, IS Support/Accounting Specialist

10 Contracts Department The Contracts Department oversees: Contract Negotiations, Contracts and Amendments, Contract Deliverables, Provider Licensing, Memorandums of Understanding, and Participates in the Administrative Audits.

11 Contracts Department Margaret Rojas, Contracts Coordinator

12 Consumer Affairs Department Consumer Affairs coordinates consumer involvement in NSMHA activities as well as activities at the State level.

13 Consumer Affairs Margaret Rojas, Consumer Affairs Coordinator

14 Planning Department Planning works with cross systems and community stakeholders to evaluate system functions and needs in order to develop or improve services. A Regional Strategic Plan is developed every 3-4 years and revised annually. The purpose of the Strategic Plan is to address areas of desired improvement in the delivery of services and the overall mental health system. A major focus of Planning is to assure close coordination of care across different systems of care (DD, employment, health care, HCS, schools, etc.).

15 Planning Greg Long, Deputy Director/Planner Tom Yost, Planning Specialist

16 NSMHA Management Team The NSMHA Management Team is comprised of: Executive Director, Deputy Director, Fiscal Officer, Contracts Coordinator, IS/IT Administrator, Executive Assistant, and Quality Manager. Currently the two Lead Quality Specialists are filling the position of the Quality Manager on the Management Team. The structure of the Management Team may be revisited after the new Quality Manager joins in September.

17 Quality Management Contacts Risk Management Critical Incidents: Kurt Aemmer Utilization Management Utilization Review: Sandy Whitcutt Denials: Charissa Fuller Authorizations: Terry McDonough

18 Quality Management Contacts Care Advocacy Adults: Laura Davis Children: Angela Fraser-Holtz Systems: Julie de Losada Inpatient Utilization: Charissa Fuller Delegated Function: Charissa Fuller

19 Quality Management Contacts Complaints, Grievances, Appeals, Fair Hearings: Diana Striplin MHD Audit: Terry McDonough

20 Executive Director Executive Assistant Administrative Secretaries (2 FTE) Secretary Receptionist Contracts Coordinator/ Legislative Liaison Fiscal Officer Accounting Specialist Consumer Affairs Coordinator Deputy Director/ Planner Planning Specialist.5 FTE Quality Manager Quality Specialists (10 FTEs) IS/IT Administrator Data Support Analyst IS Support/ Accounting Specialist

Download ppt "Overview of North Sound Mental Health Administration’s Internal Structure."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google