Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Projekt uczniowski pt.: „The King Of Pop”

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "Projekt uczniowski pt.: „The King Of Pop”"— Presentation transcript:

1 Projekt uczniowski pt.: „The King Of Pop”
Wykonawcy: Natalia Narloch Monika Kulas

2 Michael Jackson „THE KING OF POP’

3 Michael Joseph Jackson (August 29, June 25, 2009) was an American recording artist, dancer, singer-songwriter, musician, and philanthropist. Referred to as the King of Pop, Jackson is recognized as the most successful entertainer of all time by Guiness World Records. His contribution to music, dance, and fashion, along with a much-publicized personal life, made him a global figure in popular culture for over four decades. The eighth child of the Jackson family, he debuted on the professional music scene along with his brothers as a member of The Jackons 5 in 1964, and began his solo career in 1971.

4 He began his musical career at age 7, as the lead singer of
The Jackson family 5th The first solo album, Got to Be There released in 1971, while still a member of the group, which finally parted in Full artist began his solo career in 1979, and its peak in the turn of the 80s and 90 Twentieth century, after the release of "Thriller, whose worldwide sales of more than 100 million copies. After Thriller Jackson seemed more albums reaching high chart positions and sales Bad (1987), Dangerous (1991), HIStory (1995) and Invincible (2001). Karierę muzyczną rozpoczął w wieku 7 lat, jako wokalista rodzinnego zespołu The Jackson 5. Pierwszy solowy album „Got to Be There”wydał w 1971, będąc jeszcze członkiem grupy, z którą ostatecznie się rozstał w roku Pełną karierę solową artysta rozpoczął w 1979, zaś jej szczyt przypadł na przełom lat 80. i 90. XX wieku, po wydaniu albumu Thriller, którego światowa sprzedaż wynosi ponad 100 mln egzemplarzy. Po Thrillerze Jackson wydawał kolejne albumy osiągające wysokie pozycje na listach przebojów i sprzedaży: Bad (1987), Dangerous (1991), HIStory (1995) oraz Invincible (2001).

5 Michael Katherine Scruse Joseph Jackson Randy La Toya Marlon Jeremaine
Jackie Janel Rebbie Tito Michael Lisa Presley Debbie Rowe Prince Michael Jackson II Michael `Prince` Jackson Paris Jackson

6 The first solo album by Michael Jackson:
1972 „Got to Be There” "Ain't No Sunshine" (Withers) "I Wanna Be Where You Are" (Ware/Ross) "Girl Don't Take Your Love From Me" (Hutch) "In Our Small Way" (Yerdi/Yarian) "Got to Be There" (Willensky) "Rockin' Robin" (Thomas) "Wings of My Love" (Corporation) "Maria (You Were the Only One)" (Brown/Glover/Gordy/Story) "Love Is Here and Now You're Gone" (Holland-Dozier-Holland) "You've Got a Friend" (Carole King|King)

7 The second album by Michael Jackson:
„Ben” 1972 "Ben" (Black/Scharf) "Greatest Show on Earth" (Larson/Marcellino) "People Make the World Go 'Round" (Bell/Creed) "We've Got a Good Thing Going" (Holland/Holland) "Everybody's Somebody's Fool" (Adams/Hampton) "My Girl" (Robinson/White) "What Goes Around Comes Around" "In Our Small Way" (Yerdi/Yarian) "Shoo-Be-Doo-Be-Doo-Da-Day" (Cosby/Moy/Wonder) "You Can Cry On My Shoulder" (Gordy)

8 Michael Jackson's album was released in April 1973:
„Music & Me” "With a Child's Heart" (Sylvia Moy/Henry Cosby/Vicki Basemore) "Up Again" (Freddie Perren/Chrisitine Yarian) "All The Things You Are" (Oscar Hammerstein II/ Christine Kern) "Happy" (temat z filmu Lady śpiewa bluesa) (Michel Legrand/William Robinson) "Too Young" (Sidney Lippman/Sylvia Dee) "Doggin' Around" (Lena Agree) "Euphoria" (Leon Ware/Jacqueline D. Hilliard) "Morning Glow" (Stephen Schwartz) "Johnny Raven" (Billy Page) "Music and Me" (Jerry Marcellino/Mel Larson/Don Fenceton/Mike Cannon)

9 Michael Jackson's fourth album released in January 1975:
„Forever, Michael” "We're Almost There" (Holland/Holland) "Take Me Back" (Holland/Holland) "One Day In Your Life" (Armand/Brown) "Cinderella Stay Awhile" (Sutton) "We've Got Forever" (Willensky) "Just a Little Bit of You" (Holland/Holland) "You Are There" (Brown/Meitzenheimer/Yarian) "Dapper Dan" "Dear Michael" (Davis/Willensky) "I'll Come Home to You" (Perren/Yarian)

10 „Of the Wall” Off the Wall - Michael Jackson's fifth album and also the first album released by Epic in 1979. The album is considered a watershed moment in the career of Jackson, who is the beginning of his worldwide success. Worldwide sales totaled board more than 20 million copies! "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" (Jackson) - 6:05 "Rock with You" (Temperton) - 3:40 "Workin' Day and Night" (Jackson) - 5:14 "Get on the Floor" (Jackson/Johnson) - 4:39 "Off the Wall" (Temperton) - 4:06 "Girlfriend" (Paul McCartney) - 3:05 "She's Out of My Life" (Bahler) - 3:38 "I Can't Help It" (Greene/Stevie Wonder) - 6:06 "It's the Falling in Love" (Foster/Sager) - 3:48 "Burn This Disco Out" (Temperton) - 5:24

11 „Thiller” December 1982 Thriller is the best-selling album of all time. Number of copies sold is approximately 107million. Thanks to Michael Jackson's Thriller album became the most popular performerlast decades of the twentieth century and ushered in the growing popularity of pop musicin the world (which lasts until today.) "Wanna Be Startin' Somethi'" (Jackson) "Baby Be Mine" (Rod Temperton) "The Girl Is Mine" (Jackson) "Thriller" "Beat It" "Billie Jean" (Jackson) "Human Nature" (John Bettis/Steve Porcaro) "P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)" "The Lady in My Life" (Rod Temperton)

12 „Bad” Bad - the seventh solo album, Michael Jackson, released in 1987
"The Way You Make Me Feel" 4:59 "Speed Demon" 4:01 "Liberian Girl" 3:53 "Just Good Friends" 4:08 "Another Part Of Me" 3:54 "Man In The Mirror" (Ballard/Garrett) 5:19 "I Just Can't Stop Loving You" 4:25 "Dirty Diana" 4:52 "Smooth Criminal" 4:19 "Leave Me Alone" 4:38

13 „Dangreous” 1991 The album with a circulation of about 32 million copies worldwide. Promoted him nine singles. In 1992, Jackson went on a tour that lasted until 1993. "Jam" "Why You Wanna Trip On Me" "In the Closet" "She Drives Me Wild" "Remember the Time" "Can't Let Her Get Away" "Heal the World" "Black or White" "Who Is It" "Give in to Me” "Will You Be There" "Keep The Faith" "Gone Too Soon" "Dangerous"

14 „HIStory” CD 2: HIStory Continues "Scream" – 4:38
CD 1: HIStory Begins "Billie Jean" (Jackson) – 4:54 "The Way You Make Me Feel" (Jackson) – 4:57 "Black or White" (Jackson/Bottrell) – 4:15 "Rock with You" (Temperton) – 3:40 "She's Out of My Life" (Bahler) – 3:38 "Bad" (Jackson) – 4:07 "I Just Can't Stop Loving You" z Siedah Garrett (Jackson) – 4:12 "Man in the Mirror" (Ballard/Garrett) – 5:19 "Thriller" (Temperton/Jackson) – 5:57 "Beat It" (Jackson) – 4:18 "The Girl Is Mine"– 3:41 "Remember the Time" (Riley/Jackson/Belle) – 3:59 "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" (Jackson) – 6:05 "Wanna Be Startin' Something'" (Jackson) – 6:04 "Heal the World" (Jackson) – 6:24 CD 2: HIStory Continues "Scream" – 4:38 "They Don't Care About Us" – 4:44 "Stranger in Moscow" (Jackson) – 5:44 "This Time Around" B.I.G.(Moore/Austin/Swedien/Jackson/Wallace) – 4:20 "Earth Song" (Jackson) – 6:46 "D.S." (Jackson) – 4:49 "Money" (Jackson) – 4:41 "Come Together" (Lennon/McCartney) – 4:02 "You Are Not Alone" (Kelly) – 5:45 "Childhood") – 4:28 "Tabloid Junkie" – 4:32 "2 Bad" – 4:49 "HIStory"  – 6:37 "Little Susie”– 6:13 "Smile"– 4:56

15 „Invincible” Invincible - the last studio album by Michael Jackson. It was released on October 30, 2001. Unbreakable Invincible Break of Dawn Heaven Can Wait You Rock My World Butterflies Speechless 2000 Watts You Are My Life Privacy Don't Walk Away Cry (R. Kelly) The Lost Children Whatever Happens Threatened

16 Michael Jackson monument in Eindhoven

(na alei sław w Hollywood)


19 changes in the life of Michael


21 Photos



Download ppt "Projekt uczniowski pt.: „The King Of Pop”"

Similar presentations

Ads by Google