Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Mobillite Satellite phones Aron Butler Caitlin Allard Kristina Cole Jill Buote John Gordon.

Similar presentations


Presentation on theme: "Mobillite Satellite phones Aron Butler Caitlin Allard Kristina Cole Jill Buote John Gordon."— Presentation transcript:

1

2 Mobillite Satellite phones Aron Butler Caitlin Allard Kristina Cole Jill Buote John Gordon

3 Why Choose Mobillite? These phones provide communication in even the most secluded areas of the planet, including oceans (1) These phones provide communication in even the most secluded areas of the planet, including oceans (1) They are small, light, and durable. perfect for any type of business or leisurely travel They are small, light, and durable. perfect for any type of business or leisurely travel Made with nalgene plastic (high-density polyethylene) which is stronger than other plastics and is environmentally friendly (2) Made with nalgene plastic (high-density polyethylene) which is stronger than other plastics and is environmentally friendly (2) Uses LEO (low earth orbit) satellite technology Uses LEO (low earth orbit) satellite technology Provides worldwide wireless coverage with no gaps Provides worldwide wireless coverage with no gaps Orbit the earth at high speed, low altitude orbits Orbit the earth at high speed, low altitude orbits Must fly complete orbits, further guaranteeing complete coverage over every area by at least one satellite at all times (3) Must fly complete orbits, further guaranteeing complete coverage over every area by at least one satellite at all times (3)

4 The Target Market People whose jobs require travel and unrestricted communication with the rest of the world including : People whose jobs require travel and unrestricted communication with the rest of the world including : Professional/ scientific (researchers) Professional/ scientific (researchers)(A) Size of segment (6,125,13) Size of segment (6,125,13) Total average income (60,327) Total average income (60,327) Financers/insurance companies Financers/insurance companies(B) Size of segment (5,575,813) Size of segment (5,575,813) Total average income (46,297) Total average income (46,297) Agricultural management Agricultural management(C) Size of segment (1,729,992) Size of segment (1,729,992) Total average income (31,781) Total average income (31,781) Foresters Foresters(D) Size of segment (1,249,000) Size of segment (1,249,000) Total average income (26,146) Total average income (26,146) Miners Miners(E) Size of segment (480,992) Size of segment (480,992) Total average income (51,207) (4) Total average income (51,207) (4)

5 Product Demand In areas where there is a high risk for natural disasters (specifically hurricanes such as Katrina) there is a strong demand for satellite phones In areas where there is a high risk for natural disasters (specifically hurricanes such as Katrina) there is a strong demand for satellite phones In 2005 alone, one company alone sold over 1000 phones during the month of September In 2005 alone, one company alone sold over 1000 phones during the month of September This remained the same during the first half of the 2006 hurricane season This remained the same during the first half of the 2006 hurricane season 2007 is expected to be the same with purchases and activations of the satellite phones (5) 2007 is expected to be the same with purchases and activations of the satellite phones (5)

6 NAICS Code 334220 (6) 334220 (6)

7 Market Size and Growth In the last five years there has been a tremendous growth in the satellite phone market In the last five years there has been a tremendous growth in the satellite phone market 30% average sales growth each year for the past five years 30% average sales growth each year for the past five years Demand for rental units have almost doubled every year for the same period Demand for rental units have almost doubled every year for the same period Public awareness for satellite phones has increased due to terrorist attacks and natural disasters Public awareness for satellite phones has increased due to terrorist attacks and natural disasters There has been an increased interest by business and government agencies (7) There has been an increased interest by business and government agencies (7) However, many leading satellite phone companies have suffered great dept and bankruptcy due to lack of subscribers, even though there has been increased awareness people still are not purchasing satellite phones However, many leading satellite phone companies have suffered great dept and bankruptcy due to lack of subscribers, even though there has been increased awareness people still are not purchasing satellite phones Globalstar’s stock is down more than 90% from a year ago (8) Globalstar’s stock is down more than 90% from a year ago (8) The estimated market size for 2002 was 42 million users, but the market never reached that size, there is not much of a demand (9) The estimated market size for 2002 was 42 million users, but the market never reached that size, there is not much of a demand (9)

8 Product Life Cycle Satellite phones have very low growth and profits due to the lack of interest in satellite phones Satellite phones have very low growth and profits due to the lack of interest in satellite phones When satellite phones first came out, the company lost money rather than earn money due to lack of public knowledge and need When satellite phones first came out, the company lost money rather than earn money due to lack of public knowledge and need Sales increase during hurricane seasons and times of other natural disasters Sales increase during hurricane seasons and times of other natural disasters (10)

9 Competitors The main competitors for Mobillite are: The main competitors for Mobillite are: Inmarsat Inmarsat Globalstar Globalstar Iridium (11) Iridium (11) Mobillite is a better product! Mobillite is a better product! Cheaper to rent or buy Cheaper to rent or buy Dollar per minute calling fees Dollar per minute calling fees Receiver of the call pays nothing Receiver of the call pays nothing Made of a stronger plastic (more durable) Made of a stronger plastic (more durable) The smallest of all satellite phones The smallest of all satellite phones attachable antenna attachable antenna Uses LEO satellite technology which is far more dependable than the commonly used geostationary services Uses LEO satellite technology which is far more dependable than the commonly used geostationary services

10 Start Up Costs Mobillite could take out a $500,000 loan to start off with from a federal bank which would cover the costs of: Mobillite could take out a $500,000 loan to start off with from a federal bank which would cover the costs of: Office equipment and supplies- $25,000 Office equipment and supplies- $25,000 satellite equipment-$125,000 satellite equipment-$125,000 rent for the building- $100,000 rent for the building- $100,000 utilities and salary for workers-$ 200,000 utilities and salary for workers-$ 200,000 advertisements- $50,000 advertisements- $50,000 We could also raise capital by offering stocks and shares to the general public We could also raise capital by offering stocks and shares to the general public

11 Test Marketing Plan In order to make Mobillite known to the public we intend to advertise on radio stations and billboards in major cities In order to make Mobillite known to the public we intend to advertise on radio stations and billboards in major cities We will test Mobillite in Monterey, California. We will test Mobillite in Monterey, California. Not a major city Not a major city May be subdued to earthquakes and forest fires. May be subdued to earthquakes and forest fires. Fairly wealthy city with people that could afford to use our phone Fairly wealthy city with people that could afford to use our phone

12 Reduce, Reuse, Recycle With toxic elements like lead and mercury found in each mobile unit, it is important to keep satellite phones out of landfills and incinerators. (12) With toxic elements like lead and mercury found in each mobile unit, it is important to keep satellite phones out of landfills and incinerators. (12) There are a number of Charities that accept the donation of old mobile phones (including cell phones and satellite phones) There are a number of Charities that accept the donation of old mobile phones (including cell phones and satellite phones) Wireless Foundation’s cell phone recycling programs Wireless Foundation’s cell phone recycling programs Donate A Phone recycles phones to raise funds for a number of charities Donate A Phone recycles phones to raise funds for a number of charities Call to protect collects retired phones to give to victims of domestic violence for use as a lifeline (13) Call to protect collects retired phones to give to victims of domestic violence for use as a lifeline (13) If the user of a Mobillite satellite phone returns they old, used phone to us at the end of use, the user will receive a check reward of $25 If the user of a Mobillite satellite phone returns they old, used phone to us at the end of use, the user will receive a check reward of $25

13 Channel Type Mobillite will use C1 (direct marketing) and C3 (producer to wholesaler to retailer to customer) Mobillite will use C1 (direct marketing) and C3 (producer to wholesaler to retailer to customer) We will be using a merchant wholesaler who will store our satellite phones for us We will be using a merchant wholesaler who will store our satellite phones for us Mobillite will be sold both online and in stores, so to avoid any pricing conflicts, Mobillite will be sold to the merchants at a discount price, who will sell to the retailers at a discount price. The online price will match the prices of the phones in the stores Mobillite will be sold both online and in stores, so to avoid any pricing conflicts, Mobillite will be sold to the merchants at a discount price, who will sell to the retailers at a discount price. The online price will match the prices of the phones in the stores Mobillite will use selective market coverage, focusing on areas where there are high risks for natural disasters Mobillite will use selective market coverage, focusing on areas where there are high risks for natural disasters Mobillite will not be franchising Mobillite will not be franchising

14 Location Mobillite will be located in Monterey, California Mobillite will be located in Monterey, California California has a population of 36,457,549 (14) California has a population of 36,457,549 (14) Eighth wealthiest state, so most of the people should be able to afford our phone Eighth wealthiest state, so most of the people should be able to afford our phone High risk for natural disasters High risk for natural disasters

15 Inventory Management The merchants will be warehousing Mobillite phones for us The merchants will be warehousing Mobillite phones for us Mobillite will increase production during the summer and winter to prepare for hurricane seasons which generally happen in the fall and spring Mobillite will increase production during the summer and winter to prepare for hurricane seasons which generally happen in the fall and spring Mobillite will use air as its method of transportation because it is quick and we want our product to be readily available to our customers in case of sudden natural disasters. Mobillite will use air as its method of transportation because it is quick and we want our product to be readily available to our customers in case of sudden natural disasters. Air is the best method of transportation for small objects Air is the best method of transportation for small objects

16 Projected Income Statement Process Step A: # of units for the 1 st year = 95,000 units Step A: # of units for the 1 st year = 95,000 units Step B:Labor = 45 Step B:Labor = 45 Materials = 90 Benefits = 20 Total = 155 units Step C:L = 45 x 95,000 = 4,275,000 Step C:L = 45 x 95,000 = 4,275,000 M = 90 x 95,000 = 8,550,000 B = 20 x 95,000 = 1,900,000 Total = 14,725,000

17 Process Continued Step D: OPERATING EXPENCES Step D: OPERATING EXPENCES Administration = 95,000 x 5 = 475,000 Lease/rent costs = 65,000 Insurance = 35,000 Total operating expenses = 575,000 Step E:ATC = average total cost Step E:ATC = average total cost ATC = (total cost of goods sold + total operating expenses) expected # of units sold (14,725,000 + 575,000) = 15,300,000 = 161 95,000 95,000 95,000 95,000 ATC = $161

18 Continued………. Step F: Markup based on selling price Step F: Markup based on selling price Selling price= ATC per unit 1- markup desired 1- markup desired $ 161 = $ 460 per unit 1 -.65 1 -.65 Step G:Gross Profit = sales – cost of goods sold Step G:Gross Profit = sales – cost of goods sold 44,175,000 – 15,175,000 = 29,000,000 Net income before taxes = gross profit – total operating expenses 29,000,000 – 575,000 = 28,425,000 Tax Amount = net income before taxes x taxes(40%) 28,425,000 x.40 = 11,370,000 28,425,000 x.40 = 11,370,000 Net income after taxes = before taxes – tax amount 28,425,000 – 11,370,000 = 17,055,000

19 Breakeven Points Breakeven point in units = total fixed costs/unit contribution margin Breakeven point in units = total fixed costs/unit contribution margin contribution margin = unit sales price – unit variable cost CM = 460 – 155 = 305 BP = 575,000 = 1,885 IN UNITS 305 305 Breakeven point in dollars = breakeven x unit sales price Breakeven point in dollars = breakeven x unit sales price BP = 1,885 x 460 = $867,100 IN DOLLARS

20 Mobollite Satellite Phones Projected Income Statement Years 2008 - 2012 10% Growth each year Year20082009201020112012 Sales$44,175,00048,592,50053,451,75058,796,92564,676,618 Costs of goods sold: Labor 4,725,000 5,197,5005,717,2506,288,9756,917,873 Materials8,550,0009,405,00010,345,50011,380,05012,518,055 Benefits1,900,0002,090,0002,299,0002,528,9002,781,790 Total cost of goods sold15,175,00016,692,50018,361,75020,197,92522,217,718 Gross profit29,000,00031,900,00035,090,00038,599,00042,458,900 Operating expenses: administration475,000 lease/Rent costs65,000 Insurance35,000 Total operating expenses575,000 Net income before taxes$28,425,00031,325,00034,515,00038,024,00041,883,900 Taxes40% Tax amount11,370,00012,530,00013,806,00015,209,600 Net income after taxes17,055,00018,795,00020,709,00022,814,40026,674,300

21 Pricing Strategy We will first use Reference pricing by looking at our competitors prices in order to mark our cost down in hopes of attracting more costumers We will first use Reference pricing by looking at our competitors prices in order to mark our cost down in hopes of attracting more costumers Penetration will then be our main strategy by setting a lower price to attract buyers to our satellite phone company instead of our competitors Penetration will then be our main strategy by setting a lower price to attract buyers to our satellite phone company instead of our competitors By setting a lower price we hope that our satellite phone will become further globalized and create a higher demand, which we intend to meet! By setting a lower price we hope that our satellite phone will become further globalized and create a higher demand, which we intend to meet! Our price has been determined by mark up based on selling price, which will leave our company with a good profit Our price has been determined by mark up based on selling price, which will leave our company with a good profit Selling price = ATC Per unit$161 = $460 1 – Mark – up desired1 -.65 1 – Mark – up desired1 -.65 Selling Price = $460 Selling Price = $460

22 Concerns Our pricing strategies are not to raise any concerns other than that of the reactions of our competitors, which may result with them trying to lower their price as well. Our pricing strategies are not to raise any concerns other than that of the reactions of our competitors, which may result with them trying to lower their price as well. However, other satellite phones cost about $200 more than ours and will only create competition if other companies rethink and execute new strategies. However, other satellite phones cost about $200 more than ours and will only create competition if other companies rethink and execute new strategies. When and if this does occur our company will have plenty of warning and time to rethink our strategy as well. Considering the fact that they would have more steps to take than us because our satellite phone is already unique and costs a lot less When and if this does occur our company will have plenty of warning and time to rethink our strategy as well. Considering the fact that they would have more steps to take than us because our satellite phone is already unique and costs a lot less

23 Discounts & Shipping Cash discounts and quantity discounts will not be an issue because our product is expected to be needed almost as soon as it is ordered, and in small quantities. Cash discounts and quantity discounts will not be an issue because our product is expected to be needed almost as soon as it is ordered, and in small quantities. If we were to give a cash discount almost all buyers would meet the standards, plus we are also selling our product online, which must be paid the minute its ordered If we were to give a cash discount almost all buyers would meet the standards, plus we are also selling our product online, which must be paid the minute its ordered Our shipping prices will only have an effect on the buyer depending on their location in comparison to our shipping stations. Our shipping prices will only have an effect on the buyer depending on their location in comparison to our shipping stations. We would like standard shipping to cost about $4.95, but if more than 3 satellite phone are purchased for the same shipping location then shipping will be free. However, we do not expect this to occur often. We would like standard shipping to cost about $4.95, but if more than 3 satellite phone are purchased for the same shipping location then shipping will be free. However, we do not expect this to occur often.

24 Objective: Through our campaign we aim to build strong relations among our costumers, the media, and communities creating awareness about our product and exactly what our product can and will provide, that being assistance to attain or feel relief. Objective: Through our campaign we aim to build strong relations among our costumers, the media, and communities creating awareness about our product and exactly what our product can and will provide, that being assistance to attain or feel relief. Channel: We will be using sponsorship to support NPR (National Public Radio), which is a non-profit internationally acclaimed producer and distributor of noncommercial news, talk, and entertainment programming. We will also sponsor KPBS and WJCT. Channel: We will be using sponsorship to support NPR (National Public Radio), which is a non-profit internationally acclaimed producer and distributor of noncommercial news, talk, and entertainment programming. We will also sponsor KPBS and WJCT. By sponsoring them we will receive a 10 second on air acknowledgement for our financial support during these programs. By sponsoring them we will receive a 10 second on air acknowledgement for our financial support during these programs. Sooooo, with this we are getting our message across while generating community goodwill. Sooooo, with this we are getting our message across while generating community goodwill. Public Relations Campaign

25 Target: We would like our campaign to target those who can benefit and receive the most assistance from our product when and if needed. Meaning to say, that by distributing our product we would like the consumers to be fully aware that we are providing a “reliable” form of assistance for various situations as well as location. Target: We would like our campaign to target those who can benefit and receive the most assistance from our product when and if needed. Meaning to say, that by distributing our product we would like the consumers to be fully aware that we are providing a “reliable” form of assistance for various situations as well as location. Our target audience will therefore include customers as well as the communities which are more apt to being surrounded by natural disasters, such as hurricanes, earthquakes, brush fires, etc. Customers will therefore be those who are part of these communities, or those who travel, taking on the environment by means of hiking, white water rafting, or anything else that may call for immediate assistance. Our target audience will therefore include customers as well as the communities which are more apt to being surrounded by natural disasters, such as hurricanes, earthquakes, brush fires, etc. Customers will therefore be those who are part of these communities, or those who travel, taking on the environment by means of hiking, white water rafting, or anything else that may call for immediate assistance.

26 Public Relations Campaign Our Message: As a satellite phone provider we are trying to convey the message that our phone is a 100% reliable source for attaining assistance or relief at any time and place, while still being light, compact, and convenient. Our Message: As a satellite phone provider we are trying to convey the message that our phone is a 100% reliable source for attaining assistance or relief at any time and place, while still being light, compact, and convenient. Our message will be released before and after the times of occurrence for natural disasters based on location. For example, the months in which hurricane season occurs. Yet, our phone will still be available at anytime for those who need it for reasons of comfort on trips or adventures. Our message will be released before and after the times of occurrence for natural disasters based on location. For example, the months in which hurricane season occurs. Yet, our phone will still be available at anytime for those who need it for reasons of comfort on trips or adventures. Evaluating PR: In order to evaluate we would compare our sales in year 1 to what we predicted for year 1, then from there make the proper adjustments needed. We would also monitor the internet to see how many users checked out the product and web site. This can help us discover why possible consumers may have turned away. We could also check out other satellite phone companies to see if their sales jumped at any point in time when our product may not have been doing well. Yet, we only predict success! Evaluating PR: In order to evaluate we would compare our sales in year 1 to what we predicted for year 1, then from there make the proper adjustments needed. We would also monitor the internet to see how many users checked out the product and web site. This can help us discover why possible consumers may have turned away. We could also check out other satellite phone companies to see if their sales jumped at any point in time when our product may not have been doing well. Yet, we only predict success!

27 Advertising Advertising budget = (unit sales price x # of units for yr.1) x 5% Advertising budget = (unit sales price x # of units for yr.1) x 5% ($480 x 95,000) x.05 = $2,280,000mil Media forms: Media forms: Radio- We will be using a few different radio stations, those being ( NPR, WERZ, KPBS, and, WJCT ). We feel that these stations will target a variety of generations and not just the youth of today. This radio advertisement will consist of our general message and where you can find further info. Billboard- Our billboard will be eye catching and straight to the point, so it catches the eye when travelers are driving by. Anything to wordy wouldn’t make an impact.

28 Billboard Provides the ability to communicate any time, anywhere, with anyone, under any circumstance. For more information visit us at Mobillitephones.com or tune into NPR, 107.9, 89.5, OR 89.9

29 Scheduling Radio adds will be launched morning, noon, and night during prime hours morning – 6-9am Radio adds will be launched morning, noon, and night during prime hours morning – 6-9am Afternoon – 11am–1pm Night – 4–7pm Our billboards and radio adds will be launched before and after disastrous seasons. Our billboards and radio adds will be launched before and after disastrous seasons. These are the seasons: Southwest (brushfires)December– June Atlantic & Central Pacific (hurricanes)June – November

30 Cost of Advertising Audience Cost per ad/ add slots Cost per Thousand Households (CPM) NPR (Nation Public Radio Sponsor) 40,000,000$650,000$16.25 WERZ- 107.9FM (Portsmouth)15,000,000 $60,000 X 3 (three time slots) = 180,000 $12 KPBS- 89.5FM (San Diego Sponsor) 21,000,000$300,000$14.29 WJCT- 89.9FM (Jacksonville sponsor) 18,000,000$400,000$22.22 Billboards (Fl, CA, NE area) 65,000,000 $125,000 x 6 = 750,000 $11.54

31 Advertising Theme: Our theme will consist of making it know that our product is fully reliable and convenient in any situation or location providing assistance to attain or feel relief. Theme: Our theme will consist of making it know that our product is fully reliable and convenient in any situation or location providing assistance to attain or feel relief. Types of Advertising: Types of Advertising: Competitive- We will be competing with our characteristics, being that our satellite phone is smaller and compact. Pioneer- Through pioneer we will be educating our consumers about our product because many are uneducated when it comes to satellite phones. Evaluation: We will evaluate by sending and taking a pole from our costumers, but also by looking at our sales. Evaluation: We will evaluate by sending and taking a pole from our costumers, but also by looking at our sales.

32 Sales Objective Mobillite will have a trial period of 30 days to sample our product for FREE! If our phone is not purchased, the consumer must return our phone with a required questioner explaining why they didn’t want the phone. Mobillite will have a trial period of 30 days to sample our product for FREE! If our phone is not purchased, the consumer must return our phone with a required questioner explaining why they didn’t want the phone. To ensure reliablity, we will take down all consumers credit information to protect us from theft through this trial. If the phone is not returned or bought after 30 days, we will charge their account, otherwise, this trial period is free of charge! To ensure reliablity, we will take down all consumers credit information to protect us from theft through this trial. If the phone is not returned or bought after 30 days, we will charge their account, otherwise, this trial period is free of charge!

33 Sales Promotion In order to promote our phone, we will set up a demo in the retailers we intend on selling our phone in, directing specifically towards the consumer In order to promote our phone, we will set up a demo in the retailers we intend on selling our phone in, directing specifically towards the consumer Circuit City Circuit City Radio Shack Radio Shack Best Buy Best Buy Dicks Sporting goods Dicks Sporting goods We will also use price reduction. If our phone is purchased during the trial period, the cost will be reduced from $460 to $400 We will also use price reduction. If our phone is purchased during the trial period, the cost will be reduced from $460 to $400

34 Promotion Scheduling Since Mobillite production is increased during the seasons before common natural disaster seasons (summer and winter), our promotion will also take place during this time since it is leading up to the most important and crucial time to have our satellite phone Since Mobillite production is increased during the seasons before common natural disaster seasons (summer and winter), our promotion will also take place during this time since it is leading up to the most important and crucial time to have our satellite phone

35 Promotion Survey To tell how well our demos went, people will be offered a survey rating what they thought of our phone To tell how well our demos went, people will be offered a survey rating what they thought of our phone We will also hand out cards with our website, monitor how many people are accessing our website We will also hand out cards with our website, monitor how many people are accessing our website

36 Key Points of Mobillte Strong and dependable Strong and dependable No limit to service No limit to service Smaller and significantly cheaper than our competitors phones Smaller and significantly cheaper than our competitors phones

37 Consumer Objections Since many people don’t know a lot about satellite phones, some concerns or complaints may be: Since many people don’t know a lot about satellite phones, some concerns or complaints may be: Consumers might feel that our phone is too large compared to the standard cell phone size Consumers might feel that our phone is too large compared to the standard cell phone size Our phone does not offer extra features such as cameras, music, and internet that cell phones offer Our phone does not offer extra features such as cameras, music, and internet that cell phones offer

38 Overcoming these objections Our phone offers around the world service that normal cell phones cannot provide without a service fee Our phone offers around the world service that normal cell phones cannot provide without a service fee The point of our phone is not to use as a toy, its purpose is to be a reliable tool in reaching help in case of natural disasters, car accidents in remote areas, and as an aid to workers who are often placed in remote areas The point of our phone is not to use as a toy, its purpose is to be a reliable tool in reaching help in case of natural disasters, car accidents in remote areas, and as an aid to workers who are often placed in remote areas Miners Miners Forestry/ agricultural workers Forestry/ agricultural workers scientists scientists

39 Type of Close Mobillite will use an urgency close, regarding the end of our trial period. We will use our 30 day trial period and the discounted price during this time as motive to buy our phone, because it wont last forever! Mobillite will use an urgency close, regarding the end of our trial period. We will use our 30 day trial period and the discounted price during this time as motive to buy our phone, because it wont last forever!

40 Follow Up Procedures In order to avoid post cognitive dissonance Mobillite will offer those who purchase this product a charger, an extra battery, a water proof hard case, a portable antenna for use in a car, and a one year warranty, all for free! In order to avoid post cognitive dissonance Mobillite will offer those who purchase this product a charger, an extra battery, a water proof hard case, a portable antenna for use in a car, and a one year warranty, all for free! We will also provide a Referral rewards program: if a consumer tells a friend about Mobillite and they too purchase our product then both will receive a free Mobillite gift We will also provide a Referral rewards program: if a consumer tells a friend about Mobillite and they too purchase our product then both will receive a free Mobillite gift Stock in the Mobillite company is also available Stock in the Mobillite company is also available If Mobillite is purchased during expected hurricane seasons, we will provide a free hurricane emergency kit If Mobillite is purchased during expected hurricane seasons, we will provide a free hurricane emergency kit useful for any natural disaster useful for any natural disaster

41 Sales Force Product line will be the way we structure our sales force. The salespeople of Mobillite will be fully knowledgeable about our product, in order to provide help and answers to the consumers Product line will be the way we structure our sales force. The salespeople of Mobillite will be fully knowledgeable about our product, in order to provide help and answers to the consumers Our sales force will be compensated and motivated by salary commission. Our employees will have a set salary, however, bonuses will be given based on how many phones the salespeople are selling Our sales force will be compensated and motivated by salary commission. Our employees will have a set salary, however, bonuses will be given based on how many phones the salespeople are selling Mobillite is a very pleasant environment filled with people who care about our product Mobillite is a very pleasant environment filled with people who care about our product Our hours are flexible depending on the employees personal situation Our hours are flexible depending on the employees personal situation Opportunities to advance in the workplace are available to those with outstanding sales records Opportunities to advance in the workplace are available to those with outstanding sales records

42 Resources 1. Ezine Articles. (2007) 1. Ezine Articles. (2007)http://ezinearticles.com/?Satellite-Phone-Benefits-and-Information&id=382575 2. Wikipedia. High density polyethylene. Last updated 9 Oct. 2007 2. Wikipedia. High density polyethylene. Last updated 9 Oct. 2007http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HDPE 3. Wikipedia. Satellite Phone. Last updated 9 Oct. 2007 3. Wikipedia. Satellite Phone. Last updated 9 Oct. 2007http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satellite_phone 4. U.S. Census Bureau. (2006) American Community Survey. 4. U.S. Census Bureau. (2006) American Community Survey. http://prudence.franklinpierce.edu/exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://factfinder.census.gov/ser vlet/STTable?_bm=y%26-geo_id=01000US%26-qr_name=ACS_2006_EST_G00_S2404%26- ds_name=ACS_2006_EST_G00_%26-_lang=en%26-redoLog=false%26-CONTEXT=st 5. Global Com. Are You prepared for 2007? (2006) http://www.globalcomsatphone.com/globalcom/2007.html

43 Resources (cont) 6. U.S. Census Bureau. Retrieved Sept. 17 2007 http://www.census.gov/cgi-bin/epcd/srchnaics07defs 7. Global Com. The Future of satellite Phone Market Looks Bright. Retrieved Oct. 9 2007 http://www.globalcomsatphone.com/articles/future.html 8. Dow Jones & Company Inc. Retrieved 9 Oct. 2007 http://proquest.emi.com 9. New York Times. Planet Earth Calling Iridium; Can the Satellite Phone Service Achieve a Soft Landing? Retrieved Oct. 9 2007 http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9C0DE1DD1E3AF934A3575AC0A96F958260&se c=&spon=&pagewanted=2 10.Product Life Cycle. Retrieved Oct. 9 2007 http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www.atkinson.yorku.ca/~lripley/zchtplc.jpg&imgrefurl=http://wwwatkinson.yorku.ca/~lripley/imUproduct.htm&h=325&w=500&sz=14&hl=en&start=7&um=1&tbnid=6eRAnmgzF1jEM:&tbnh=85&tbnw=130&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dproduct%2Blife%2Bcycle%26svnum%3D10%26um%3D1%6hl%3Den%26sa%3DN

44 Resources (cont) 11. Mackay. Retrieved 17 Sept. 2007 http://www.mackaysatellite.com/ 12. NBC Newschannel. The Environment and You. Retrieved 17 Sept. 2007 http://www.kpvi.com/global/story.asp?s=6619867 http://www.kpvi.com/global/story.asp?s=6619867 13. Technobabble. 13. Technobabble. Cell Phone Recycling Makes Good Cents. Retrieved 17 Sept. 2007 http://www.lockergnome.com/nexus/technobabble/2005/01/26/cell-phone-recycling-makes-good-cents/ 14. US Census Bureau. Retrieved 25 Oct. 2007 http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/states/06000.html


Download ppt "Mobillite Satellite phones Aron Butler Caitlin Allard Kristina Cole Jill Buote John Gordon."

Similar presentations


Ads by Google