Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

My Heritages Hi, my name is Earn Sakornpan.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "My Heritages Hi, my name is Earn Sakornpan."— Presentation transcript:

1 My Heritages Hi, my name is Earn Sakornpan. I'm from Thailand, and absolutely I'm Thai. My parents and my grand parents are Thai. However, my great great grand mother from my mother side came from China. So I am a bit Chinese too.

2 Tavin Olarnsakul Hi I am Tavin Olarnsakul, I am from Thailand but my family heritage mainly comes from China and Thailand.

3 My Heritage - I am part Irish, Welsh, Scottish and French -
-I am Irish through my father’s mother -I am Welsh through my father’s father -I am Scottish through my mother’s father -I am French through my mother’s mother

4 Will Johnson Hello! I’m Will, I am from Massachusetts, but my family heritage comes mainly from the Netherlands, but also from Germany, Scotland, and England. My family came to America in the late 1600’s and settled in modern day New Jersey.

5 Arabelly Camilo Hello my name is Arabelly. I’m 15 years old.
I was born in Puerto Rico, but my parents are from the Dominican Republic I go to the Dominican Republic every summer because I love the tropical weather and I like to visit my relatives. The Dominican Republic is a developing country, but has many tourist attractions like hotels and historical buildings. What we commonly eat daily are rice and beans with chicken. Most of the people in the Dominican Republic live in houses similar to these because they cant afford to make cement houses. They are made out of wood and have iron roofs.

6 Hi my name in Chris! I’m Italian and a little Irish. These are pictures of St. Peter’s Square, the Trevi Fountain, the Leaning Tower of Pisa, Tuscany, an Italian Flag, and the Coliseum.

7 Hi. My name is Cat. My mom is from Thailand and my dad is Malaysian
Hi! My name is Cat. My mom is from Thailand and my dad is Malaysian. My dad’s ancestors were originally from China. I was born in Thailand and have lived in Thailand ever since I was born, so I was brought up with Thai traditions and celebrate Thai festivals. My favorite festival is Songkran which is celebrated in the hot summer heat, as a tradition Thai people splash water at each other for three days! It is a very fun tradition that everyone participates in. My favorite Thai food is Phad Thai.

8 Jason Wade My name is Jason Wade. I am African American and part Cherokee Indian. My religion is Judaism. That painting is an Afrocentric painting in which the exaggerated abstract forms of Black people are exonerated. The dream catcher on the right is from my Indian culture. It catches all of the evil spirits in your dreams and helps you dream peacefully. The Star of David is a symbol from my religion which means heaven and hell around man.

9 Hi my name is Wit Gan and I’m fifteen years old
Hi my name is Wit Gan and I’m fifteen years old. I study at Brooks School in North Andover, MA. I am from Thailand. My father is from Malaysia and my mother is from Thailand. They both originally came from China but migrated to South East Asia. My favorite hobbies are tennis and basketball.

10 E n g l i s h G e r m a n Annie McLoughlin I r i s h A l b a n i a n
I am one quarter German, from my father’s heritage. Germany is known for their chocolate making. I am also one quarter Irish from my father’s heritage. My grandfather was half Irish. Annie McLoughlin I am one eighth English from my mom’s heritage. My Nana is one quarter English. I r i s h Native American I am about one sixteenth Native American from my mom’s side of the family. The tribe is unknown, but originated from the east coast of the U.S. A l b a n i a n I am about one sixteeenth Dutch from my mother’s side. Holland is known for its famous Tulips. I am one quarter Albanian from my mother’s side of the family. Albania is the last communist country in the world. D u t c h

11 Hello, My Name is Nelson. I am from Denver Colorado
Hello, My Name is Nelson. I am from Denver Colorado. My family came here in the 1600’s on the Mayflower and have been in Colorado for six Generations. I am Irish and English. I go to Brooks School, and when I grow up I want to be a screenwriter. This photo is of me in Prague.

12 Hi my name is Ping Hwa Okorie.
I am 15 years old. I am from Nigeria and Taiwan. I was born in Lagos, Nigeria. My mother is from Taipei, Taiwan. My father is from Enugu, Nigeria. The most popular sport in Nigeria is football. In the Beijing 2008 Olympics Nigeria won the football golden medal. The 5th tallest building in the world is located in Taipei, Taiwan.

Download ppt "My Heritages Hi, my name is Earn Sakornpan."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google