Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Minister Bob Cameron (Victorian Government) and Dane Swan (Collingwood FC)

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "Minister Bob Cameron (Victorian Government) and Dane Swan (Collingwood FC)"— Presentation transcript:


2 Minister Bob Cameron (Victorian Government) and Dane Swan (Collingwood FC)

3 Nanette Malthouse, Michael Malthouse (Collingwood FC) and Jon Marshall (Etihad Airways)

4 Tracey Farnsworth (Drake Training), Brendan McCartney (Geelong FC) and Mark Thompson (Geelong FC)

5 Ron Barassi and Graeme Billings (PricewaterhouseCoopers)

6 Ann Peacock (Crown) and Stephen Hill (Fremantle FC)

7 Dale Weightman (Richmond FC), Ilmar Tiltins (Richmond FC), Lt General Hurley (Australian Defence Force)

8 Neil Craig (Adelaide FC), Barrie Downs (Adelaide FC), Craig Howard (Mercedes-Benz Melbourne)

9 Daniel Harford (SEN) and Erin Devlin (Infront Sports Consulting)


11 `

12 2010 CHANNEL 7 AFL COACHES ASSOCIATION AWARDS Tuesday September 21, 2010 Collingwood Coach, Mick Malthouse was last night announced as the AFLCAs Etihad Airways Senior Coach of the Year in front of over 500 guests at the AFLCAs Awards Night at Crown. Voted by his coaching peers, Mick won the AFLCA Award in his 27th year as a Senior Coach. Mick was the AFLs inaugural Coach of the Year in 1991 and will lead his team into this Saturdays Grand Final. Collingwood midfielder Dane Swan, won his first AFLCA Championship Moves Champion Player of the Year Award, breaking the stranglehold of Geelong star Gary Ablett who had won it on the 3 previous occasions. Swan finished in front of Luke Hodge with Joel Selwood in third position. Each Senior Coach voted on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game this Season. Police Minister Bob Cameron made the Presentation to Swan. Ron Barassi was announced as the AFLCAs second PricewaterhouseCoopers Coaching Legend following in the footsteps of John Kennedy Senior who was the inaugural legend in 2009. Barassi received his award from former St Kilda Coach and Kangaroos Premiership player, Stan Alves. The Crown Best Young Player in his first two years of AFL football was star Fremantle midfielder Stephen Hill. The Coaches nominations saw Stephen win from Dayne Beams (Collingwood) and Dan Hannebery (Sydney). Adelaide Coach Neil Craig, presented the Mercedes-Benz Lifetime Achievement Award to long serving Adelaide Football Club Team Manager Barrie Downs. In addition to the 20 years of service to the Crows, Barrie is a life member of Adelaide FC, South Adelaide FC and West Adelaide FC. In total he has completed 56 years of involvement in Club Football.

13 2010 CHANNEL 7 AFL COACHES ASSOCIATION AWARDS Tuesday September 21, 2010 Geelong Senior Coach, Mark Thompson presented the Drake Training/Corporate Traveler Assistant Coach of the Year Award to long serving assistant coach Brendan McCartney. Former Richmond Champion, Dale Weightman presented the Australian Defence Force Support Staff Leadership Award to Richmond bootman Ilmar Drac Tiltins. The 2010 Infront Sports Consulting Media Award was presented to SENs Daniel Harford for the Coaches Corner segment of Harf Time. Grand Final Coaches, Ross Lyon and Michael Malthouse were both interviewed about this Saturdays massive clash at the MCG. To be a part of the 2011 AFLCA Awards Evening please contact: Melissa Murphy AFL Coaches Association Level 1, Etihad Stadium, Docklands, VIC, 3008 Ph: (03) 9615 5111 Fax: (03) 9614 2855 Mob: 0409 218 146 Email: Website:


Download ppt "Minister Bob Cameron (Victorian Government) and Dane Swan (Collingwood FC)"

Similar presentations

Ads by Google