Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Love Languages.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "Love Languages."— Presentation transcript:

1 Love Languages

2 Speaking different languages makes good communication difficult

3 Love Languages

4 How was love expressed in your family?


6 If we want to communicate effectively with our spouses, we may have to learn their Love Language..


8 When the emotional tank is low, feelings of love go away

9 When I feel loved by my spouse, I feel secure and my sense of self-worth is fed. If she/loves me, I must have significance.

10 Five Love Languages

11 1 Words of Affirmation

12 “I can live for two months on a good compliment.” - Mark Twain


14 Verbal compliments are far greater motivators than nagging words

15 Encouragement requires empathy and seeing the world from your spouse’s perspective. We must first learn what is important to our spouse.

16 2 Quality Time Quality Time


18 Emphasis is not on what you’re doing but on why


20 Togetherness is focused attention, not proximity

21 Doesn’t matter what you do

22 Creating memories

23 3 Receiving Gifts



26 Gifts are visible symbols of
love that have emotional value.

27 You can learn to be a proficient gift giver

28 Doesn’t have to be expensive or often
Doesn’t have to be expensive or often. It has nothing to do with monetary value and everything to do with love!

29 There’s presents and then there’s presence…

30 The Gift of Self The gift of self

31 4 Acts of Service


33 Doing things you know your spouse would like you to do

34 Requires thought, planning, time, effort, energy… and a positive spirit.


36 Need to learn their dialect so we can do the right things!

37 5 Physical Touch

38 Some people emotionally yearn for their spouses to reach out and
touch them physically


40 Which love language does your spouse speak?

41 When an action doesn’t come
naturally to you, it is a greater expression of love


43 understand it, like it, or want to.
True Love Just do it, whether you understand it, like it, or want to.


45 Love is a choice


47 If I know their primary love language and choose to speak it, her/his deepest emotional need will be met and she/he will feel secure in my love.

48 Each partner holds the key to changing the emotional climate of the marriage.


Download ppt "Love Languages."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google