Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

A Day in My Life By Hali Hanson.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "A Day in My Life By Hali Hanson."— Presentation transcript:

1 A Day in My Life By Hali Hanson

2 My Typical Day One of the best things about my day is that it’s never typical. Nearly every day in my week is different. Some days I’ll have the entire day scheduled with activities and classes and on others I might just have one class. This is my favorite thing about home schooling. Most days I have swim team and about four days out of the week I have classes. Nearly everyday, time is scheduled for homework and for bike rides with my dog. Another thing that I do almost every day is practice piano and Swahili and read novels.

3 When I Get up and Go to Bed
Most school days I get up around 8:00- 8:30 am. I need to get up fairly early so I can start on homework and have time to eat breakfast. When I go to bed it is usually 11:00- 12:00 at night. I prefer to stay up late but when I have school and swim team I go to bed so that I will have energy for the next day.

4 What I Eat and When Every morning around 8:30 I start my day off with anything from eggs to waffles and pancakes. I like eating as soon as I get up so I can start my day with energy and don’t skip breakfast because I get too busy. Usually, I have lunch a little after noon. For lunch I often have salad, sandwiches, or pasta and then a dessert if I’m still hungry. I always try to make lunch my biggest meal of the day since I have swim team later. Often, around 3:00 or 4:00, I have a snack. This usually means fruit, granola bars, or a sandwich. When I get home I have dinner. My mother or father cooks dinner every night and depending on the seasons we have different meals. However, a common meal at our house includes; stew, salad, bread, and often a meat or vegetable dish. This is one of my favorite meals of the day since the whole family eats together.

5 Who my friends and family are and what they wear
Although I have a very large and extended family I don’t see much of them except for Christmas, Thanksgiving, Etc. The family I see every day is made up of my sister, mother, and father. I also see my grandparents on a very regular basis sometimes up to 5-6 days a week. My friends are mainly people from school and activities. But some of my very best friends are my pets that I see every day. Nearly everyone I know dresses casually. My father and mother dress up for work but when home and around town everyone dresses in comfortable clothing including; jeans, slacks,shirts, sweatshirts, sneakers, and sandals.

6 What Movies and Shows I Watch
I generally don’t watch much television since it has so many commercials and my parents don’t like me watching it too often. However, I love to watch movies and I really enjoy going to the movie theaters. Right now I like romantic comedies, thrillers, and old movies. I try not to watch too much of anything though, since it takes up the time I need to spend on homework and activities.

7 What Hobbies and Sports I Do
Swimming is my favorite sport I do. I swim on my local team, Aquadarts in Senior Development. I love to swim because it works out all my muscles and because I love to be in the water. An activity I enjoy is playing the piano. I have been playing for over a year now and am learning to read music. Also I often baby- sit for families in my community. I am learning Swahili and I am finding that I really like learning a foreign language. I am always trying new activities and I am planning on taking volleyball lessons this year.

Download ppt "A Day in My Life By Hali Hanson."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google