Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Around the World in 60 Days March 11 to May 10, 2009 China Airline – Honolulu to Hong Kong Tahitian Princess – Hong Kong to Dover Queen Mary 2 – Southampton.

Similar presentations


Presentation on theme: "Around the World in 60 Days March 11 to May 10, 2009 China Airline – Honolulu to Hong Kong Tahitian Princess – Hong Kong to Dover Queen Mary 2 – Southampton."— Presentation transcript:

1 Around the World in 60 Days March 11 to May 10, 2009 China Airline – Honolulu to Hong Kong Tahitian Princess – Hong Kong to Dover Queen Mary 2 – Southampton to New York Delta Airline – New York to Honolulu

2 Tahitian Princess Cruise Ship STATE ROOM 30,300 Tons, 684 Guests, 373 Crew, 593 ft long, 83.5 wide

3 TAHITIAN PRINCESS ROUTE

4 Mar 14 Sat Hong Kong 7:00AM 8:00PM Mar 15 Sun At Sea Mar 16 Mon At Sea Mar 17 Tue Ho Chi Minh 8:00AM 4:30PM Mar 18 Wed At Sea Mar 19 Thu Sihanoukville 8:00AM 6:00PM Tender Required Mar 20 Fri At Sea Mar 21 Sat Bangkok 7:00AM 7:00PM Mar 22 Sun At Sea Mar 23 Mon At Sea Mar 24 Tue Singapore 7:00AM 5:00PM Mar 25 Wed Kuala Lumpur 7:00AM 6:00PM Mar 26 Thu At Sea Mar 27 Fri Port Blair 12:00PM 7:00PM Mar 28 Sat At Sea Mar 29 Sun At Sea Mar 30 Mon At Sea Mar 31 Tue At Sea Apr 01 Wed Bombay 7:00AM 10:00PM Apr 02 Thu At Sea Apr 03 Fri At Sea Apr 04 Sat At Sea Apr 05 Sun Dubai 7:00AM 8:00PM Apr 06 Mon At Sea Apr 07 Tue At Sea

5 Apr 08 Wed Salalah 7:00AM 5:00PM Apr 09 Thu At Sea Apr 10 Fri At Sea Apr 11 Sat At Sea Apr 12 Sun At Sea Apr 13 Mon Safaga 6:00AM 10:00PM Apr 14 Tue At Sea Apr 15 Wed Suez 1:00AM 5:00PM Scenic Cruising Apr 16 Thu Port Said 7:00AM 8:00PM Apr 17 Fri At Sea Apr 18 Sat Athens 9:00AM 6:00PM Apr 19 Sun At Sea Apr 20 Mon Sorrento 8:00AM 6:00PM Tender Required Wheelchair Access Limited Apr 21 Tue Civitavecchia 7:00AM 6:30PM Apr 22 Wed Cannes 9:00AM 6:00PM Tender Required Apr 23 Thu Barcelona 12:00PM 11:00PM Apr 24 Fri At Sea Apr 25 Sat Gibraltar 7:00AM 1:00PM Apr 26 Sun Lisbon 10:00AM 6:00PM Apr 27 Mon At Sea Apr 28 Tue At Sea Apr 29 Wed Cobh 8:00AM 6:00PM Apr 30 Thu At Sea May 01 Fri Le Havre 7:00AM 7:00PM May 02 Sat Dover 7:00AM Apr 08 Wed Salalah 7:00AM 5:00PM Apr 09 Thu At Sea Apr 10 Fri At Sea Apr 11 Sat At Sea Apr 12 Sun At Sea Apr 13 Mon Safaga 6:00AM 10:00PM Apr 14 Tue At Sea Apr 15 Wed Suez 1:00AM 5:00PM Scenic Cruising Apr 16 Thu Port Said 7:00AM 8:00PM Apr 17 Fri At Sea Apr 18 Sat Athens 9:00AM 6:00PM Apr 19 Sun At Sea Apr 20 Mon Sorrento 8:00AM 6:00PM Tender Required Wheelchair Access Limited Apr 21 Tue Civitavecchia 7:00AM 6:30PM Apr 22 Wed Cannes 9:00AM 6:00PM Tender Required Apr 23 Thu Barcelona 12:00PM 11:00PM Apr 24 Fri At Sea Apr 25 Sat Gibraltar 7:00AM 1:00PM Apr 26 Sun Lisbon 10:00AM 6:00PM Apr 27 Mon At Sea Apr 28 Tue At Sea Apr 29 Wed Cobh 8:00AM 6:00PM Apr 30 Thu At Sea May 01 Fri Le Havre 7:00AM 7:00PM May 02 Sat Dover 7:00AM

6 Hong Kong March 14, 2009 March 14, 2009

7 Victoria Peak – exotic foreign food restaurants

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15 Ho Chin Minh City – Saigon Vietnam March 17, 2009 March 17, 2009 REX HOTEL

16

17 Siem Reap, Cambodia March 17-19, 2009 March 17-19, 2009 Sokha Angkor Hotel Vietnam Airlines from Saigon to Siem Reap

18 Angkor Wat - Cambodia Angkor Wat - Cambodia Siem Reap SIAGON

19 ANGKOR WAT MODEL

20 Angkor Wat Largest religious monument ever constructed - 2,800 x 3,800 ft rectangle built in celebrating Hinduism and the god Vishnu. Longest bas-relief in the world describing customs and culture of Khmer people and Hindu epics. Largest religious monument ever constructed - 2,800 x 3,800 ft rectangle built in celebrating Hinduism and the god Vishnu. Longest bas-relief in the world describing customs and culture of Khmer people and Hindu epics. Entire complex covers 60 square miles and built from 879 to 1210 Entire complex covers 60 square miles and built from 879 to 1210

21 Layout based on design of Hindu cosmos. A five-towered temple shaped like a lotus bud representing Mount Meru, the abode of the gods and center of the universe. Layout based on design of Hindu cosmos. A five-towered temple shaped like a lotus bud representing Mount Meru, the abode of the gods and center of the universe. Buddhism became dominate theme in later temples and Buddhist monks maintained Angkor Wat until 16 th century. Buddhism became dominate theme in later temples and Buddhist monks maintained Angkor Wat until 16 th century.

22

23

24

25

26

27

28 APSARAS – Female Divinity – Pleases Gods with song and dance

29

30

31

32

33

34

35 Hell on Bottom, Heaven on Top

36

37

38 TA SOM - Has Not been Restored

39 TA SOM Preah Khan

40 Banteay Siei – Citadel of the Women

41

42 PREAH KHAN

43 Angkor Tom – BAYON

44 BAYONBAYON

45 Bangkok Airways to Phnom Phenh then Bus (4 hrs) March 19, 2009 March 19, 2009 Siem Reap Phnom Penh Sihanoukville

46 S

47 i Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda

48 Bangkok, Thailand March 21, 2009 March 21, 2009 BANGKOK

49

50

51

52

53 l

54 Grand Palace and Pagoda of Emerald Buddah

55 v

56

57 e

58

59 r

60 Cruise Chao Phraya River

61

62

63 Singapore March 24, 2009 March 24, 2009

64

65

66

67

68

69

70 From Top of Merlion Statue

71 Sentoso Island Park

72 Other PowerPoints for Around the World in 60 Days Andaman Islands to Luxor and Pyramids Andaman Islands to Luxor and Pyramids Mediterranean to England Mediterranean to England Queen Mary 2 to New York Queen Mary 2 to New York


Download ppt "Around the World in 60 Days March 11 to May 10, 2009 China Airline – Honolulu to Hong Kong Tahitian Princess – Hong Kong to Dover Queen Mary 2 – Southampton."

Similar presentations


Ads by Google