What It Is: This metric will show you exactly how much money you are spending to get one mobile customer. Why It Matters: Compare this number with your other marketing efforts to see how much you are spending to acquire customers. 1.1) User Acquisition Cost
Total Cost Of Mobile App: $5,000 Number Of App Users: 1,000 Calculation: $5,000 / 1,000 App Users = 1.2) User Acquisition Cost $5 Per New Mobile Customer
How To Improve This Metric: The more users that download your app, the lowers the acquisition cost. Continuously market your app to customers to ensure you continue getting new downloads. 1.3) User Acquisition Cost
What It Is: This calculation will help you determine how many of your leads were generated from your mobile app. Why It Matters: Knowing how many leads came from a specific place will help you decide where to focus marketing efforts. 2.1) Percent Of New Leads
Total New Leads Per Month: 500 Mobile App Leads Per Month: 50 Calculation: 500 Leads / 50 Mobile Leads = 2.2) Percent Of New Leads 10% Of All Leads Were From Your App
How To Improve This Metric: Put items in your app that are redeemable. Give customers unique reasons to use your app with with your business. Making these time sensitive can sometimes encourage immediate action from customers. Ensure the offer is interesting and worthwhile. 2.3) Percent Of New Leads
What It Is: Use this calculation to see how many of your customers made a purchase because of your mobile app. Why It Matters: This metric will further help you understand the buying behavior of customers and which ones are use your mobile app. 3.1) Percent Of Mobile Influenced Customers
Total New Customers Per Month: 200 Customer Who Used Your App: 20 Calculation: 200 Customers / 20 Mobile Users = 3.2) Percent Of Mobile Influenced Customers 10% Were Influenced By Mobile
How To Improve This Metric: Like the first metric, you must increase your app awareness. Possibly launch a ongoing marketing camping to ensure all your new and loyal customers know about and download your app. 3.3) Percent Of Mobile Influenced Customers
What It Is: You can use this number to see how many customers are coming back to your app after downloading it. Why It Matters: If customers only use your app once, you need to know that so you can figure out why then fix the problem. 4.1) User Retention Rate
Number Of App Requests: 20,000 Number Of App Users: 1,000 Calculation: 20,000 Requests/ 1,000 App Users= 4.2) User Retention Rate Average 20 Requests Per User
How To Improve This Metric: You need to make sure your app has great content to begin with, but also refreshing that content and giving users a reason to come back is very important in building mobile loyalty. 4.3) User Retention Rate
What It Is: This metric does not require a calculation, but it will help you understand how your app is being used. Why It Matters: Like the previous metric, you need to ensure customers are not only coming back but also spending a decent amount of time inside your mobile app. 5.1) Average Session Length
How To Improve This Metric: Make sure your app has enough content to keep someone around for at least a couple of minutes. If your app is shallow, customers will leave quickly. 5.2) Average Session Length
WHEN CREATING YOUR MOBILE APP. BE SURE TO USE IN-DEPTH ANALYTICS SO YOU CAN TAKE FULL ADVANTAGE OF MOBILE.
WHAT DO YOU THINK? WHAT ROI METRICS ARE IMPORTANT TO YOU?
TALK TO US TODAY. Everything your business needs to own an mobile app. Be with your customers everywhere they go. Track performance with our in-depth analytics. You do not have to build, design or maintain your app, we take care of everything. UniqueAppSolution.com info@UniqueAppSolution.com 863-271-8002 brought to you by READY TO MAKE MOBILE WORK FOR YOUR BUSINESS?