Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Practical Applications for Everyday Life  Many religious traditions believe that we are created in the image of God, which means that we are energy.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "Practical Applications for Everyday Life  Many religious traditions believe that we are created in the image of God, which means that we are energy."— Presentation transcript:


2 Practical Applications for Everyday Life

3  Many religious traditions believe that we are created in the image of God, which means that we are energy duplicates of a Divine Power. Eastern religions teach that the human body contains seven energy centers. Each of these energy centers contain a universal spiritual life-lesson that we must learn as we evolve into maturity and higher consciousness.  Christian sacraments parallel the idea of seven stages for life lessons and the receiving of grace.  Our life’s purpose is to understand and develop the power of our spirit, power that is vital to our mental and physical well-being. What fuels our spirit fuels our bodies, what drains our spirit drains our bodies.  We are biological creations of Divine design.

4  Our seven sacred sacraments provide symbolic tasks for growth into spiritual maturity. Each sacrament represents a stage of maturity that invites God directly into our lives. They empower us with peace, physical and emotional health in our thoughts and actions. In combining the wisdom of Eastern philosophy’s Chakra system and the sacred power in the Christian sacraments, we understand how matter and spirit interact. Each sacrament holds the power of one single sacred truth.

5  The power of this first stage is that We are One. We are all part of one Divine family, beginning with the bond to our biological family. Your family makes the commitment to create a strong foundation of faith for your healthy formation of identity. Through this sacrament we realize that we are responsible to honor our family by living respectfully within the human community. You live your Baptismal vows when you respect all life.

6  The power of this second stage is to Honor One Another. Through this sacrament we receive the power to form relationships. The Eucharist symbolizes the bonds we choose to form with people and with God. When we ‘come to the table’, we acknowledge a physical and spiritual union with those we love and with God. As we enter into social relationships, we are made aware that we have the power to create the quality of loving connections most favored by God. You live your Communion vows when you respect others.

7  The power of this third stage is to Honor Oneself. Through this sacrament we accept responsibility for the quality of person we are becoming. Part of becoming conscious of ourselves is an ‘initiation’ experience, and a ‘coming of age’ ceremony. It is the maturation from childhood into physical adulthood and spiritual growth, to develop a personal code of honor and a healthy sense of self. One way to empower our personal strength is to accept our lives as they are, rather than complaining about what’s missing. Developing an attitude of appreciation and gratitude promotes physical health and spiritual healing. Releasing anger and fear strengthens our connection with Divine power. You live your confirmation vows when you respect yourself.

8  The power of this fourth stage is that Love is Divine Power. Our physical bodies require love to survive and thrive. Love is the only authentic power. When we harbor negative emotions toward others or refuse to forgive, we poison our own physical and spiritual systems. The sacrament of marriage brings into our lives the need and responsibility to explore love, yet first we must love ourselves. If we do not learn to love ourselves, we bring a toxic energy into an actual marriage and all other relationships. You live your marital vows when you love with your whole heart.

9  Sacrament of Confession: The power of this fifth stage is to Surrender Personal Will to Divine Will. This surrender is the greatest act we can perform to bring spiritual stability into our lives. Our spirit and bodies require honesty and integrity in order to thrive, therefore we need to rid ourselves of all distortions we have created. Confession is a symbolic purging of all that is not honorable within us. It heals the damage we create by the misuse of our will power. We are meant to confess so that we can redirect our energy into positive actions and behavior, and release ourselves from the burden of negative and guilt-inducing emotions. You live your vow of confession when you surrender to a power greater than yourself.

10  The power of this sixth stage is to Become Servants. As we progress in physical and spiritual maturity, we evaluate our beliefs and attitudes. Ordained energy inspires us to let go of irrational perceptions and misguided societal values. We achieve a sense of peace in releasing our need to understand spiritual mysteries with human reasoning and embrace Divine reasoning. This sacrament in the literal sense is the rite of becoming a priest, who officially takes on the task of channeling the sacred. Yet, no matter what our life’s task, we can become vessels of service to God. We attain ordination when those around us recognize that the contributions and acts of faith we have made are beneficial to their personal and spiritual growth. Those who volunteer, minister, heal, or those who strive to be supportive, compassionate, or nonjudgmental are recognized as possessing ordained energy. You live the vows of those ordained when you seek peace and act in service to others.

11  The power of this seventh and final stage is to Live in the Present Moment. As we believe that our spirits are eternal, we are much more than physical bodies. This truth comforts us during the many closures of life that are part of the human experience. When we live this sacramental energy we receive the internal guidance to release our past experiences and to finish unfinished business in order move forward. Symbolically, this stage is not limited to the end of life. Biologically and spiritually, we need to bring all things to closure and we call on this energy to do so. When we keep the past more alive than the present, we interfere with the flow of our life force. This last stage is directly aligned to seek an intimate relationship with God through prayer and meditation, offering spiritual insight and awareness of the present moment.  You live the vows of this last sacrament by appreciating the present moment.

12  Respect all Life  Respect Others  Respect Yourself  Love with your whole Heart  Surrender to a power greater than Yourself  Seek Peace and Act in Service of Others  Appreciate the Present Moment

Download ppt "Practical Applications for Everyday Life  Many religious traditions believe that we are created in the image of God, which means that we are energy."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google