Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

AAMC Learning Health System Research Awards Kick-off Meeting February 12, 2015.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "AAMC Learning Health System Research Awards Kick-off Meeting February 12, 2015."— Presentation transcript:

1 AAMC Learning Health System Research Awards Kick-off Meeting February 12, 2015

2 David Nelson, MD University of Florida Consent2Share Champion Award Winner

3 Christine Turley, MD Health Sciences South Carolina University of South Carolina School of Medicine Achieving a Learning Health System through Collaborative Engagement and the Creation of a Statewide Research Infrastructure and Clinical Data Resources Champion Award Winner

4 Jennifer Lee, MD, FACP Weill Cornell Medical College The Quality Improvement and Patient Safety committee: A bridge to multidisciplinary and inter- institutional collaboration to build a culture of high value high quality care Champion Award Winner

5 Denise White-Perkins, MD, PhD Henry Ford Health System Henry Ford Health System Healthcare Equity Scholars Program Champion Award Winner

6 Monika Safford, MD University of Alabama at Birmingham Building the Infrastructure to Enhance QI Research in the UAB Health System Champion Award Winner

7 Aimee Zaas, MD, MHS Duke University Medical Center The Duke University Learning Health System Training Program Champion Award Winner

8 Kelly Smith, PhD MedStar Health Research Institute An Innovative Approach to Creating a Continuously Learning Healthcare System - Implementation of a Communication and Resolution Program Pioneer Award Winner

9 Randy Harmatz, MBA UF Health Connecting the Caregivers, the Learners and the Researchers: A Shared Quality Improvement Registry to Build Knowledge and Improve Care Pioneer Award Winner

10 Jennifer Sharpe Potter, PhD, MPH UT Health Science Center, San Antonio School of Medicine Clinical Investigator Kick-start (ClIK): A formative evaluation of a pilot program to energize clinical faculty driven research at UT Health Science Center San Antonio (UTHSCSA) Pioneer Award Winner

11 Catherine Staes, PhD, MPH University of Utah HealthCare Development of a standardized and accepted process for creating, implementing, and evaluating value-driven care process models within an Academic Health Enterprise Pioneer Award Winner

12 Michelle Nguyen, MD The Ohio State Wexner Medical Center The Cost of Quality: How Do We Calculate Value-Based Care? Pioneer Award Winner

13 Learner Award Winners Veronica Ades, MD, MPH NYU/Gouverneur Healthcare Services James Cuvillier UT San Antonio School of Medicine Yoshimi Anzai, MD, MPH University of Utah Healthcare Maria Danila, MD, MSc, MSPH University of Alabama - Birmingham Devra Beyer Becker, MD Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center Desiree de la Torre, MPH, MBA Johns Hopkins Medicine Stephanie V. Blank, MD NYU School of Medicine Jeffrey Duncan, MS Utah Department of Health Iris Buchanan-Perry, MD, MSc Morehouse School of Medicine Monique M. Duwell, MD, MPH George Washington University Elizabeth A. Crabtree, MPH The Medical University of South Carolina Michael J. Gardner, MD University of Missouri - Columbia

14 Learner Award Winners Karen Gunning, PharmD University of Utah College of Pharmacy Elizabeth Rebello, MD The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Anita Gupta, DO, PharmD Drexel University College of Medicine/Hahnemann University Hospital Marina Reznik, MD, MS Children’s Hospital at Montefiore Medical Center Renee J. LeClair, PhD University of South Carolina - Greenville Ana M. Viamonte Ros, MD, MPH Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine, FIU Dayna J. LePlatte, MD University of Michigan Ulka Sachdev, MD University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

15 Learner Award Winners James M. Lewis, MD University of Tennessee Health Science Center Tiffany A. Moore Simas, MD, MPH UMass Medical School/UMass Memorial Medical Center James T. McDeavitt, MD Baylor College of Medicine Melanie Spencer, PhD, MBA Carolinas Healthcare System Maria Aurora Posadas Salas, MD The Medical University of South Carolina Yolanda Wimberly, MD, MSc Morehouse School of Medicine

Download ppt "AAMC Learning Health System Research Awards Kick-off Meeting February 12, 2015."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google