Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Question Round Brought to you By

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "Question Round Brought to you By"— Presentation transcript:

1 Question Round Brought to you By
Pradeep D C

2 Question 1 The culmination of the traditional opposition to British rule came with the Revolt of 1857 which started from : Allahabad Poona Calcutta Meerut Meerut

3 Question 2 As a result of 1857 Revolt, which ruler of native states of India was made prisoner? Begum of Avadh Rani of Jhansi Bahadur Shah Raja of Vizianagaram Bahadur Shah

4 O’Dwyer Question 3 Firing to Jallianwala Bagh was ordered by
Lord Simon Rowlatt O’Dwyer Curzon-Wyllie O’Dwyer

5 Chauri-Chaura incident
Question 4 Non-Cooperation movement was withdrawn mainly because of the Friction between the Moderates & Extremists Withdrawal of support by Muslim League Chauri-Chaura incident None of these Chauri-Chaura incident

6 Bipin Chandra Pal Question 5
Who among the following leaders who struggled for the Freedom of the country was not a moderate? Bipin Chandra Pal Gopal Krishna Gokhale W.C.Bonnerjee None of these Bipin Chandra Pal

7 Bal Gangadhar Tilak Question 6
Who among the following was the leader of the extremist group in the Indian National Congress? Bal Gangadhar Tilak Gopal Krishna Gokhale Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Motilal Nehru Bal Gangadhar Tilak

8 Question 7 When was the Non-Violent Non-Cooperation Movement started and by whom? In 1919 by Motilal Nehru In 1919 by Mahatma Gandhi In 1920 by Mahatma Gandhi In 1920 by Lala Lajpat Rai In 1919 by Mahatma Gandhi

9 Question 8 Gopal Krishna Gokhale
Who was the political guru of the Father of Nation? Madan Mohan Malviya Gopal Krishna Gokhale Dadabhai Naoroji None of these Gopal Krishna Gokhale

10 Mrs.Annie Besant in September 1916
Question 9 Who started the Home Rule Movement? B.G. Tilak in 1916 upon return from Mandalay Mrs.Annie Besant in September 1916 Mahatma Ghandiji Lala Lajpat Rai Mrs.Annie Besant in September 1916

11 Lala Lajpat Rai Question 10
Who is known as ‘Sher-e-Punjab’ among the freedom fighters? Bhagat Singh Lala Lajpat Rai Chandra Shekar Azad Lala Hardayal Lala Lajpat Rai

12 Question 11 Sayyid Ahmed Khan
Whose name is associated with the Muslim communalism which helped the British Government to follow the policy of ‘Devide & Rule’? Sayyid Ahmed Khan Rahimutullah Muhammed Sayani Badrudin Tyabji None of the above Sayyid Ahmed Khan

13 Landholders’ Association at Calcutta in 1838
Question 12 Which was the first political association to be started in India? East India Association in 1866 Landholders’ Association at Calcutta in 1838 Poona Sarvajanik Sabha in 1870 Indian Association in 1876 in Bengal Landholders’ Association at Calcutta in 1838

14 Hindu-Muslim Unity Question 13
What was the important element in the strength of the Revolt of 1857? Leadership of Nana Sahib Leadership of Rani of Jhansi Support of Bahadur Shah Hindu-Muslim Unity Hindu-Muslim Unity

15 Rahimullah Sayani Question 14
The first Muslim President of the INC was Ajmal Khan M.A. Jinnah Abul Kalam Azad Rahimulla Sayani Rahimullah Sayani

16 Question 15 The first Satyagraha campaign of Ghandhiji was started in Champaran Bardoli Dandi Baroda Champaran


Download ppt "Question Round Brought to you By"

Similar presentations

Ads by Google