Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

For Managers and Supervisors. American Indian Enhancement Toolkit The AIE Toolkit is a resource for counties that does not create additional work. Is.

Similar presentations


Presentation on theme: "For Managers and Supervisors. American Indian Enhancement Toolkit The AIE Toolkit is a resource for counties that does not create additional work. Is."— Presentation transcript:

1 For Managers and Supervisors

2 American Indian Enhancement Toolkit The AIE Toolkit is a resource for counties that does not create additional work. Is intended to put into context the ICWA-related work that is currently being done. The AIE Toolkit has been designed to assist county directors, managers, and supervisors in coordinating their engagement efforts to improve ICWA compliance, prevent ICWA-related appeals, and prevent new ICWA cases. This is done by putting current efforts in context of a continuum (Continuum for County Readiness).

3 American Indian Enhancement Toolkit The toolkit includes definitional tools, engagement and communication tools, assessment tools, evaluation tools, additional resources, and more. It provides resources to strengthen culturally appropriate inquiry, placement, and to enhance engagement and collaboration.

4 American Indian Enhancement Toolkit Products Fact Sheets to enhance social worker engagement skills; Logic model driven pathway to reduce disproportionality; Multi-media resources and future e-learning opportunities; Technical Assistance to strengthen tribal community engagement and collaboration.

5 American Indian Enhancement Examples of Success Collaboration that resulted in Reasons Why People Do No Claim American Indian Heritage Fact Sheet; Stronger tribal-court-county relations in some counties; Improved data in counties where efforts focus on identification of Tribal youth; Tribal foster youth support group; Faces Video.

6

7

8

9

10 American Indian Enhancement Contact Information Jorge Cabrera Jcabrera@Casey.org Vida Castaneda Vida.Castaneda@jud.ca.gov Miryam Choca Mchoca@Casey.org Tom Lidot TomLidot@pacific-mtn.com Stuart Oppenheim Stuart.Oppenheim@CFPIC.org Rose-Margaret Orrantia Rmorrantia@pacific-mtn.com Barry Johnson Barrettj@berkeley.edu Phyllis Jeroslow Pjero@berkeley.edu Ashley Franklin Ashley.Franklin@dss.ca.gov

11


Download ppt "For Managers and Supervisors. American Indian Enhancement Toolkit The AIE Toolkit is a resource for counties that does not create additional work. Is."

Similar presentations


Ads by Google