Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Tri-State Book Buzz 2011 Contact: Virginia Stanley, Director Kayleigh George, Senior Marketing Associate Library Marketing

Similar presentations


Presentation on theme: "Tri-State Book Buzz 2011 Contact: Virginia Stanley, Director Kayleigh George, Senior Marketing Associate Library Marketing"— Presentation transcript:

1 Tri-State Book Buzz 2011 Contact: Virginia Stanley, Director Kayleigh George, Senior Marketing Associate Library Marketing / /

2 For library news and the latest information on our titles, be sure to check out: Check out The Roaring 20s, featuring forthcoming titles for 20something readers: / / We Blog… (who doesn’t?)

3 Follow Like Us! Library Love Fest

4 A mesmerizing literary thriller about the bond between two brothers and the evil they face in a small North Carolina town. For fans of John Hart, Tom Franklin, Ron Rash and Pete Dexter. ISBN 13: On sale: 4/17/2012 $ K eBook: A Land More Kind Than Home by Wiley Cash

5 A dazzling, heart-rending retelling of Homer’s The Iliad. “Mary Renault lives again!” – Emma Donoghue, bestselling author of Room ISBN 13: On sale: 3/6/2012 $ K eBook: The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

6 A haunting, elemental novel about the cataclysm that undoes one teenage boy’s family, and the stark and unforgiving landscape in which he attempts to find grace. Richard Ford has won both the Pulitzer Prize and the Pen/Faulkner Award. ISBN 13: On sale: 5/22/2012 $ K eBook: Canada by Richard Ford

7 The newest, and most poignant, novel in the New York Times bestselling Maisie Dobbs series. “A detective series to savor.” –Time ISBN 13: On sale: 3/27/2012 $ K eBook: Elegy for Eddie by Jacqueline Winspear

8 From the bestselling and critically-acclaimed author of The Space Between Us and The Weight of Heaven. A stunning new novel about the power of friendship. Great for book clubs and reading groups! ISBN 13: On sale: 1/3/2012 $ K eBook: The World We Found by Thrity Umrigar

9 “A thrilling, mysterious, scientific, artistic comedy about the color blue. With a little bit of the supernatural thrown in.” – Christopher Moore The Griff, Bite Me, and Fool were all New York Times bestsellers. ISBN 13: On sale: 4/3/2012 $ K eBook: Sacre Bleu by Christopher Moore

10 The first installment in a brilliantly imagined series about a virtual world dominated by history’s most terrifying villains, and the one young woman who will risk everything to stop them. The second volume, The Demi-Monde: Spring, will be available in July ISBN 13: On sale: 12/27/2011 $ K The Demi-Monde: Winter by Rod Rees

11 The New York Times bestselling author of Serena takes us back to Appalachia, this time following WWI. Ron Rash won the 2010 Frank O’Connor International Short Story Award, was a finalist for the 2007 PEN/Faulkner Award, and is the two time recipient of the O. Henry Prize. ISBN 13: On sale: 4/10/2012 $ K eBook: The Cove by Ron Rash

12 The newest mystery featuring detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James on the case of the mysterious drowning of a rower on the Thames. Crombie is a three-time Macavity Award winner, an Edgar Award nominee, and a New York Times Notable author. ISBN 13: On sale: 2/7/2012 $ K eBook: No Mark Upon Her by Deborah Crombie

13 A spellbinding novel about deception, betrayal, and the mysteries of the human heart, set in 1913 Vienna. Boyd has won the Costa/Whitbread Award twice and been shortlisted for the Booker Prize. ISBN 13: On sale: 4/17/2012 $ K eBook: Waiting for Sunrise by William Boyd

14 Charlotte Bronte’s Jane Eyre, retooled. For fans of The Three Weissmanns of Westport, The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, and Jane Smiley’s A Thousand Acres. ISBN 13: On sale: 1/24/2012 $ K eBook: The Flight of Gemma Hardy by Margot Livesey

15 A stand-alone novel that combines the rich, atmospheric narrative of In a Dry Season with the twisting suspense of the classic film Laura. For readers of Michael Connelly, James Lee Burke, and Jeffery Deaver. Peter Robinson has won both the Edgar and Anthony Awards for his Inspector Banks series. ISBN 13: On sale: 2/21/2012 $ K eBook: Before the Poison by Peter Robinson

16 A sweeping debut novel set in 1930s Shanghai. For fans of Memoirs of a Geisha and readers of Lisa See. ISBN 13: On sale: 12/27/2011 $ K eBook: All the Flowers in Shanghai by Duncan Jepson

17 In her debut novel, Funder brings to life a forgotten piece of history: the story of refugees from Nazi Germany, living in London in the mid-1930’s, who risk everything to bring down Hitler. From the author of Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall. ISBN 13: On sale: 2/7/2012 $ K eBook: All That I Am by Anna Funder

18 Tri-State Book Buzz 2011 Contact: Virginia Stanley, Director Kayleigh George, Senior Marketing Associate Library Marketing / /


Download ppt "Tri-State Book Buzz 2011 Contact: Virginia Stanley, Director Kayleigh George, Senior Marketing Associate Library Marketing"

Similar presentations


Ads by Google