Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Animal Life Cycles BACK NEXT.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "Animal Life Cycles BACK NEXT."— Presentation transcript:

1 Animal Life Cycles BACK NEXT

2 Stages of Life BACK NEXT Birth Growth Reproduction Death
Animals have a life cycle that includes birth, growth, reproduction and death. Birth Growth Reproduction Death BACK NEXT

3 Birth BACK NEXT Some animals are born live, others hatch from eggs.
Mammals have live young. Fish birds and reptiles mostly lay eggs. BACK NEXT

4 Growth Young animals grow to become adults. BACK NEXT

5 Growth Humans grow from babies to adults too. BACK NEXT

6 Reproduction Adult animals have young of their own. BACK NEXT

7 Death Death is part of every animal’s life cycle. BACK NEXT

8 Female Tarantula: 10 – 20 years
Life Spans A life span begins with an animal’s birth and ends with its death. Different animals have different life spans . Female Tarantula: – 20 years Alligator: – 60 years BACK NEXT

9 Life Spans Animal Life Span Chimpanzee 44 years Dog 20 years Owl 60 years Gull 40 years Horse 45 years Mouse 3 years Vampire Bat 14 years Elephant 70 years Monkey 29 years BACK NEXT Human 100+years

10 Amazing Life Cycles BACK NEXT
Some female spiders eat the male after mating. Some baby spiders (spiderlings) eat the mother spiders as they grow up. BACK NEXT

11 Amazing Life Cycles BACK NEXT
Some Parasitic wasps lay their eggs in the head of ants. When the eggs hatch the baby wasps eat the ant from the inside out. BACK NEXT

12 Amazing Life Cycles BACK NEXT Kangaroos have very tiny babies.
After their birth they crawl into the mother’s pouch where they feed and grow. BACK NEXT

Download ppt "Animal Life Cycles BACK NEXT."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google