Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Bringing Innovation to Life W3C eGovernment Interest Group Conference Call Meeting November 16, 2012.

Similar presentations


Presentation on theme: "Bringing Innovation to Life W3C eGovernment Interest Group Conference Call Meeting November 16, 2012."— Presentation transcript:

1 Bringing Innovation to Life W3C eGovernment Interest Group Conference Call Meeting November 16, 2012

2 Our vision is to support a transformation that will lead to a simple, beautiful, and easy-to-use government. We founded OpenColorado to achieve this new, more effective, and open government.

3 Tools Education Partnerships

4 Education Government Presentations Colorado Government Association of Information Technology Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) Colorado Municipal League Consultations Social media Open policies Community CityCamp Colorado: 2010, 2011, 2012

5 Tools Technology Open data catalog data.opencolorado.org CKAN Federated catalogs Policy Model Local Open Government Directive Used by: Cook County, Illinois Austin, Texas Tucson, Arizona Raleigh, North Carolina

6 Partnerships Governments Arvada, Denver, Boulder, Castle Rock, DRCOG Private PlaceMatters, Open Plans, Denver Startup Week, Colorado Bar Association Results Code for Communities Local Open Government Directive

7 Platform Community Digital Literacy Adopt-a-City

8 Resources Open Government OpenColorado – www.opencolorado.orgwww.opencolorado.org OpenColorado Data catalog – data.opencolorado.orgdata.opencolorado.org City & County of Denver Data – data.denvergov.orgdata.denvergov.org City & Community of Arvada – arvada.org/opendataarvada.org/opendata Open Government Initiative - opengovernmentinitiative.orgopengovernmentinitiative.org Code for Communities - codeforcommunities.orgcodeforcommunities.org CityCamp Colorado 2012 coverage Opensource.com post - http://opensource.com/government/12/10/opengov- techies-give-back-apps-expertisehttp://opensource.com/government/12/10/opengov- techies-give-back-apps-expertise Storify recap by Michele Hovet - http://storify.com/michelehovet/citycampco- 2012.http://storify.com/michelehovet/citycampco- 2012 Coverage from Kristy Fifelski of GovTech - http://www.govtech.com/govgirl/How- to-Host-a-CityCamp.htmlhttp://www.govtech.com/govgirl/How- to-Host-a-CityCamp.html

9 Officers Brian Gryth brian.gryth@opencolorado.org @briangryth Allan Glenn allan.glenn@opencolorado.org @a_glenn Scott Primeau scott.primeau@opencolorado.org @scottprimeau Web site: Opencolorado.org - Twitter: @opencolorado & @citycampco Directors Sean Hudson sean.hudson@opencolorado.org @seanhudson Michele Hovet mhovet@arvada.org @mhovet Jason Lally jason@placematters.org @synchronouscity


Download ppt "Bringing Innovation to Life W3C eGovernment Interest Group Conference Call Meeting November 16, 2012."

Similar presentations


Ads by Google