Presentation on theme: "How to Increase Your Income NOW & Attract All the Business You Want! (for any business)"— Presentation transcript:
How to Increase Your Income NOW & Attract All the Business You Want! (for any business)
Kathy Paauw Certified Productivity Consultant Certified Business & Personal Coach Small Business owner for 14 years Wife and Mother Executive with SendOutCards
What is ONE THING -- that if you did it consistently in both your work and personal life -- would yield the GREATEST POSITIVE RESULT?
EXPRESS APPRECIATION! Business: Clients Prospects Colleagues Referral partners Employees / partners Vendors Service professionals "The deepest principle in human nature is the craving to be appreciated." -William James Personal: o Friends o Family o Co-workers o Service Professionals --Home & auto repair --Teachers --Day care providers --Service professionals (doctor, dentist, lawyer, CPA, etc.) Appreciation -- the lifeblood of your RELATIONSHIPS!
Created from the comfort of YOUR HOME OR OFFICE!
Addressed, stuffed, licked, stamped and TAKEN TO THE POST OFFICE FOR YOU!
Uses for SOC Personal Business Income Generation (including fundraisers for your favorite NPO)
Relationship-Building I’m sorry. I appreciate you! You’re amazing! Congratulations! Just thinking of you…
Change YOUR Life! Begin each day by sending a card of APPRECIATION or GRATITUDE to someone you care about. My story….
Business Uses Business Owners & Managers: Appreciation Marketing: create top-of- mind awareness and attract all the business you want Appreciate and acknowledge employees Save Time & Money: Take action when prompted Automate regularly-timed contact Templates save time
Appreciation wins over self-promotion every time! Thank you for… …speaking with me …meeting with me …your purchase …your business …your referral …your testimonial …considering my services …your assistance …your past patronage
Who do you do business with? People you KNOW, LIKE, TRUST & REMEMBER!
Stay Top-of-Mind! Let’s send a card! www.SendOutCards.com The person who invited you to this presentation will provide you with a unique Web link so you can send a free card on them!
Why don’t customers RETURN? 62% of the reasons customers fail to continue business with you PERCEIVED INDIFFERENCE
Why don’t customers RETURN? Even if they know, like and trust you, THEY WILL FORGET YOU if you don’t keep in touch!
Case Study: Window Washer Did a great job – I know, like and trust him! Offers OTHER services I could use – roof & gutter cleaning, walkway/driveway pressure washing Has more work than he can handle by himself, and wants to attract more business so he can afford to hire more help. Have not heard from him since he cleaned windows 5 months ago!
Case Study: Window Washer OOPS! How will I remember his name and how to contact him? Will he get my repeat business/referrals? It costs a lot more to acquire a new customer than it does to retain an existing one. What are YOU doing to be remembered by YOUR customers, prospects and referral partners?
Case Study: Window Washer Idea: Send four stay-in-touch cards a year, using automated campaign feature. Cost: $4.24 (including postage) and a little time to set it up and click “send” ONCE. ROI: Service visits yield $200-$500; ROI well worth $4.24 to keep me as a customer and attract referrals, too! IDEA: Each quarter the customer receives a valuable tip that is relevant to household maintenance needed for that time of year. Examples: Spring card: “Here’s my recipe for the cleaning solution I use for streak- free windows. If you find that you don’t have time to clean the windows yourself, I’d be delighted to assist you. Just give me a call.” Fall card: “Here are some tips for cleaning your gutters to allow for proper drainage of winter rain and snow. Backed up drains can cause costly roof damage. If you have questions or need help, just give me a call. It would be my pleasure to assist you. ”
Increase Business The right tools The right systems The right habits Consistently applied!
Campaigns Single piece goes to multiple people at once (holiday card or invitation) Template campaigns – cards get sent one at a time throughout the year (referral thank you) Multiple piece campaign that touches the recipient at different times during the year -- creates value and top-of-mind awareness. Set it and forget it!
Law of Attraction QUARTERLY POSTCARD $0.31 postcard $0.28 stamp $0.59 x 4 = $2.36 per person/yr. What would that kind of TOP-OF-MIND AWARENESS be worth to you? What you send out comes back! QUARTERLY GREETING CARD $0.62 card $0.44 stamp $1.06 x 4 = $4.24 per person/yr.
Law of Attraction NOVEMBER BLANKET & COAT DRIVE
Non-Profit Uses Appreciate your Assets: Donors Volunteers (Underpaid) staff
Personal Uses Remember important occasions: Birthdays & special occasions Holiday cards & gifts made easy! Stay in touch with those you care about: Invitations to events and parties Thank you / appreciation Encouragement / get well / sympathy Congratulations (baby, wedding, promotion, graduation, new home, reaching a goal, etc.)
3 Ways to Become a Card Sender 1. Retail: occasional card sender 2. Wholesale: sends cards regularly or for business use 3. Entrepreneur: cover the cost of your own cards, make some extra money, or replace income Bonus Option: SOCBox (basic features with upgrades available)
Full-Featured Package #1 $99 Retail Package: System License Ability to: Make your own custom cards using PicturePlus Include gifts and gift cards Send campaigns Import contacts into Contact Manager Send postcards and three-panel cards Receive email reminders of important occasions Retail price of $0.49 per point Monthly $24.50 auto-order of 50 points (may be adjusted)
Full-Featured Package #2 $298 Wholesale Package: System License Ability to: Make your own custom cards using PicturePlus Include gifts and gift cards Send campaigns Import contacts into Contact Manager Send postcards and three-panel cards Receive email reminders of important occasions 200 points (100 standard cards) – this would easily cost you $300-500 at the card shop, plus your gas and time! Your own customized font and four signatures System training support from your sponsor Wholesale price of $0.31 per point (35% savings) Monthly $15.50 auto-order of 50 points (may be adjusted)
Full-Featured Package #3 $398 Entrepreneur Package: Everything in the Wholesale Package, plus… Distributor Kit Admission to Treat ‘em Right Personal Development Seminar Support from sponsor & upline to build your business DVD program (free promotional DVDs) Ability to earn income: Earn $120 coaching fee for teaching new wholesale customers and entrepreneurs how to use their account. Earn residual income on cards and gifts sent by your entrepreneurs and customers
Economy Option SOCBox comes with BASIC features: Send a real paper greeting card from home or office 15,000+ greeting cards to choose from Create your own custom cards using PicturePlus Purchase account credit for 10 cards/stamps for $20, as needed (no autoship required) Upgradable to another account type ($49 credit applied toward Wholesale and Entrepreneur upgrades) $49 for software (10 free cards & stamps included) $25 upgrade option to Become a Retail Affiliate
Generate Income Pay for your own cards – share this with a few people and you’ll earn back your initial investment, plus you’ll earn monthly residual income forever on cards and gifts. Earn extra income for that dream vacation, college fund, down payment for a new home, car, boat, etc. Replace income - quit a job you don’t enjoy or retire!
Generate Income Entrepreneurs, professionals & executives who understand the value of leveraging their valuable time Stay-at-home moms - earn money from home Military spouses - earn income from anywhere in the world Unemployed or under-employed – no layoffs here! Persons with disabilities - work from home, set your own hours! Non-profit organizations looking for an easy and profitable way to raise money for an important cause!
Two Ways to Earn $$ Retail Affiliate (RA)* - $25 (must also have a SOCBox account) Earn $24 retail profit on each SOCBox you sell Earn $100 bonus each time your customers activate 10 SOCBoxes within 30 days of each other ($340 per 10 SOCBoxes sold!) Entrepreneur (Distributor) - $398 ($349 if you upgrade from a SOCBox account -- $49 credit applied) Sponsor other distributors and RA’s and collect coaching bonuses Earn commission on the volume of cards and gifts sent by you, your team, and customers *Retail Affiliates can only make the RETAIL PROFIT on the sale of SOCBOXES and do not earn a residual. Those interested in earning RESIDUAL INCOME must purchase the $398 ENTREPRENEUR PACKAGE.
SOCBox is a GREAT FUNDRAISER PTA fundraisers Church youth group fundraisers Special causes / special projects High School Sports Teams Private Schools Service Clubs Fundraisers for 501(c)3 organizations Sell something people actually WANT and USE!
FUNDRAISER EXAMPLE Private school with 1000 students becomes a Retail Affiliate for $74. Parents and students sell 500 SOCBoxes in 20 days. *When you activate 10 SOCBox accounts within 30 days of each other, you get a $100 bonus for every 10 boxes. 500 x $24 profit per box = $12,000 50 x $100 bonus* = $5,000 TOTAL PROFIT IN 20 DAYS: $17,000
SEND A FREE CARD Get with the person who introduced you to SendOutCards. They will set up a gift account so you can send some cards and see what you think!