Presentation on theme: "MATH REPORT SUBMITTED TO SIR: ABDULLAH. Fantastic six H UZAIFA T ARIQ (4107) I STABRAQ A LIES M OOMAL (4160) M UHAMMAD W ASIF A LI K HAN (4124) S YED."— Presentation transcript:
Fantastic six H UZAIFA T ARIQ (4107) I STABRAQ A LIES M OOMAL (4160) M UHAMMAD W ASIF A LI K HAN (4124) S YED M UHAMMAD U ZAIR A BID (4152) M UHAMMAD T AHA S HAMIM (4590) R OOMAN M UHAMMAD K HAN (4615)
INTRODUCTION OF ICEBAR The ICEBAR has started their business on 16 th Feb 2009. This is a family business which is owned by four partner. They all are equally partner in this organization. Owner`s has also a factory of ice cream namely “PICINIC FOODS”. They also take order for marriages, parties, picnic etc. They are running their factory from 25 to 30 years. They are one of the largest supplier in ice cream market.
Owner usually spent their most of the time in ICE BAR rather than their factory. The owner comes to shop at 06:30 approximately. There are currently two employees in their organization and their equal income is 17000/= The Picnic Foods is very famous in Mawa Matka Kulfi. The product of ICE BAR are: Cones, Ice cream shakes, Kulfi, Faluda, cold coffee, etc INTRODUCTION OF ICEBAR
Executive summary At the time of starting business their investment and expenses 250,000/= for machine, 50,000/= for generator, 200,000/= for furniture, 35,000/= on rent expense, 26,000/= for shop expense 17,000/= for wages The cost of 10 litres ice cream is 1,500/= and gets 70 scoops on 10 litres. The price of scoops is 30/= per scoops. ICE BAR sells 160 scoops on normal days. The sells of chocolate flavor is 50% while sells of strawberry is 30% and vanilla is 20%.
Description Revenue Total revenue Variable cost Fixed cost Total cost Profit Break-even Product mix Make or buy decision
Revenue : Price of 1 scoop = 30/= Revenue = Price*Quantity = 30x X TOTAL REVENUE: Total revenue = 30 X
Variable cost per scoops : Cost of 10 litres ice cream =1,500/= Scoops on 10 litres 70 scoops 1,500 70 21.42 21.5/= per Scoops
Variable cost per scoops : Variable cost per scoops = 21.5 X /= Fixed cost: Rent expense = 35,000/= Shop expense = 26,000 /= Employees wages expense = 17,000/= Total Fixed cost = 78,000/= TOTAL cost: Variable Cost + Fixed Cost = Total Cost 21.5 X + 78,000 = Total Cost
Profit : Total Revenue - Total Cost =Profit Total revenue =30 X Total Cost =21.5 X +78,000 30 X- (21.5 X+ 78,000) 30 X- 21.5 X- 78,000 8.5 X- 78,000 Profit = 8.5 X- 78,000
Product mix: The sells of chocolate flavor is 50% while sells of strawberry is 30% and vanilla is 20%. FlavorsQuantityProfit Margin / Scoop (Price – V.C) Total Profit Margin Chocolate58.542.5 Strawberry38.525.5 vanilla28.517 Total =85
Buy or make decision: He is the great manufacturer of ice cream that`s why he should have to preferred the make decision. He is the market leader in ice cream market in that particular area because he has the power of taste.