Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Getting an Internship/Job in Africa Juanita Ceesay.

Similar presentations


Presentation on theme: "Getting an Internship/Job in Africa Juanita Ceesay."— Presentation transcript:

1 Getting an Internship/Job in Africa Juanita Ceesay

2 Best Ways to Job Search Research Companies Operating in Africa (EMEA Region) -Consumer Goods: (Unilever, PepsiCo, Coca-Cola, Johnson & Johnson, Kraft Food, Diageo) -Financial Sector: (MasterCard, KMPG, E&Y, Actis, Prudential -Pharmaceutical Industry: (Proctor & Gamble, Atrazeneca) -Information Technology: (IBM, SAP, Microsoft, Google, Cisco, HP, Motorola) -Banking: (Standard Chartered, BNP Paribas, Credit Suisse, Societe General) -Engineering: ( GE, BP, Rio Tinto, Bollore, Flour, Vale) -Telecomm & Journalism: (MTV, Reuters, Nielson, Orange, MTN, Vodaphone)

3 Apply Via Company Website: Career Portal Company HR Contacts in Africa - Complimentary -IBM West Africa: Adekunle Olunloyo (adekunle@ng.ibm.com)adekunle@ng.ibm.com - Merck Africa HR Contact: Eva Pappas (eva.pappas@merck.com)eva.pappas@merck.com -Daimler Chrysler HR Contact: Brian Rambo (brian.rambo@daimler.com)brian.rambo@daimler.com -Groupon Africa HR Contact: Victoria Hawkins (victoria@groupon.sa)victoria@groupon.sa -Unilever Africa HR Contact: Cheryl McDonald (cheryl.mcdonald@unilever.com)cheryl.mcdonald@unilever.com - Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation HR Contact: Sonia Cudd (sonia.cudd@gatesfoundation.org)sonia.cudd@gatesfoundation.org -Coca Cola West Africa: Prosper Tchouambe (prosper.tchouambe@coca-cola.com)prosper.tchouambe@coca-cola.com

4 Attend Career Fairs School fairs or for profit career recruitment firms. - Careers In Africa (www.careersinafrica.com) Next career fair in Paris: April 2014www.careersinafrica.com - Homecoming Revolution (www.homecomingrevolution.com) Next career fair in London: March 15-16 2014www.homecomingrevolution.com Elite International Careers (www.eliteic.net) Next career fair in Lisbon: March 21-23 2014www.eliteic.net

5 Headhunters: South Africa, Nigeria and Ghana SOUTH AFRICA Terry Brink www.capitaltalent.co.za (W) +27 12 667 2912 Email: terry@capitaltalent.co.zacapitaltalent.co.zaterry@capitaltalent.co.za Edward Stokes, Director Intrepid HR Tel : + 27 11 783 6699 Cell : + 27 83 259 2425 Email : edward@intrepidhr.co.za Web : www.intrepidhr.co.zaedward@intrepidhr.co.zawww.intrepidhr.co.za NIGERIA Elisa Salazar-Chukuma ESAfrica (Evaluation & Staffing Africa Ltd) Tel: +234 1 271 3088-9 email: administrator@es-africa.com website: www.es-africa.comadministrator@es-africa.comwww.es-africa.com

6 Personal Networking Use your Sciences Po schoolmates from different African countries as a resource. My blog: www.africanexpatriate.blogspot.comwww.africanexpatriate.blogspot.com


Download ppt "Getting an Internship/Job in Africa Juanita Ceesay."

Similar presentations


Ads by Google