Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING APRIL 10-13 TH, 2014 PROVO, UTAH Rocky Mountain Athletic Trainers’ Association.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING APRIL 10-13 TH, 2014 PROVO, UTAH Rocky Mountain Athletic Trainers’ Association."— Presentation transcript:

1 ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING APRIL 10-13 TH, 2014 PROVO, UTAH Rocky Mountain Athletic Trainers’ Association

2 Welcome Call to order

3  NATA District 7 DirectorBart Peterson  NATA District 7 Director – ElectChris Mathewson  RMATA PresidentWayne Barger  District 7/RMATA Secretary David Gallegos  District 7/RMATA TreasurerBen Davidson  Arizona RepresentativeMichelle Gonzalez  Colorado RepresentativeCorey Oshikoya  New Mexico RepresentativeJeff Archuleta  Utah RepresentativeValerie Herzog  Wyoming RepresentativeLiz Flom RMATA Officers

4 Award Recipients

5 2014 Award Recipients NATA  David Draper RMATA  Joel Bass  Ben Carbajal  David Draper  Gaye Merrill*  Lisa Walker Distinguished Athletic Trainer  Mike O’Larey

6 NATA Hall of Fame Jack Aggers* Jack Baynes Bob Beeten Jim Conboy* Gary Delforge Moose Detty* L.F. Tow Diehm* David Draper - 2014 Earlene Durrant Rod Kimball* Ken Knight Dan Libera* William T. Lyons Dale Mildenberger Mike Nesbitt Matt Webber Troy Young

7 RMATA Hall of Fame Tim Acklin Jack Aggers* Stephen Antonopolus Wayne Barger Joel Bass - 2014 Bill Bean Bob Beeten Ben Carbajal - 2014 Jim Conboy* George Curtis III Ben Davidson Gary Delforge L.F. “Tow” Diehm* David Draper - 2014 Earlene Durrant Rob Evers Rich Gerrells Jim Gillen Rod Kimball* Bruce Kola Kenneth L. Knight Warren Lee* Dan Libera* D. Scott Linaker William T. Lyons Gaye Merrill* - 2014 Dale Mildenberger Mike Nesbitt Marvin Roberson* Jennifer Stone Lisa Walker - 2014 Matt J. Webber Nancy Weir Deb Willardson Larry Willock Troy Young

8 RMATA Distinguished Athletic Trainer Wayne Barger Jack Baynes Shannon Courtney David O. Draper Rich Gerrells Chris Mathewson Gaye Merrill* Kelli Sheehan Lisa Walker Mike O’Larey - 2014

9 RMATA Distinguished Educator Debbie Craig Earlene Durrant Gary Delforge Sue Hillman Tom Lyle Eric Sauers

10 RMATA Athletic Trainer Service Steven Scales

11 RMATA President’s Award Rick Ball Eve Becker-Doyle Paul DiNapoli Frank Freeman Paul Ray

12 Finance Report


14 Membership Report



17 Board Action

18 1. Endowment of a William T. Lyons Scholarship 2. Establishment of a 2 nd Assistant position for the Annual Clinical Symposium 3. Approval of Policies & Procedures for recording and documenting electronic meetings and votes. 4. Dissolution of the Special Interest Group Committee. 5. Establish RMATA scholarship preference for members of D7 who attend schools in D7.

19 Committee Reports

20 Annual Clinical Symposium Coordinator Heather Downs Symposium Audio Visual Coordinator Brad Nelson Symposium Exhibit CoordinatorSheri Lampin Assistant Symposium Exhibit CoordinatorJason McWilliams Symposium Program Subcommittee ChairJim Turk  Arizona Allison Snyder  ColoradoShannon Courtney  New MexicoMikaela Boham  UtahAaron Wells Symposium Leadership ProgramMatt Webber & Scott Linaker BOD Liaison Jeff Hurst

21 Election ChairTodd Brown

22 Finance ChairDavid Gallegos PresidentWayne Barger TreasurerBen Davidson At LargeJeff Archuleta Ex OfficioBart Peterson Business ConsultantRick Ball

23 Honors and Awards ChairMike Diede BOD Liaison Corey Oshikoya

24 Educator Recognition Subcommittee ChairRoger Clark ArizonaDebbie Craig ColoradoCorey Oshikoya New MexicoTJ Fails UtahCarolyn Billings WyomingMichael Moline

25 Hall of Fame Subcommittee ChairRon Meuer ArizonaPosition Filled ColoradoPosition Filled New MexicoPosition Filled UtahPosition Filled WyomingPosition Filled

26 Scholarship Subcommittee ChairAndy Vanous ArizonaDustin Williams ColoradoNathanial Hepner New MexicoMarguerite Archibeck UtahOPEN WyomingNancy Robertson

27 Special Recognition Subcommittee Chair JR Larsen ArizonaOPEN ColoradoJason McWilliams New MexicoKim O’Connell-Brock UtahChristine Linde WyomingEmily Yorges

28 Public Relations ChairJeb Davis ArizonaKenny Lam ColoradoMike Keating New MexicoKaren Casedy UtahKatie Lorens WyomingOPEN Website CoordinatorPatty Fahringer BOD LiaisonLiz Flom

29 State Reports Arizona Colorado New Mexico Utah Wyoming

30 QuizBowl Winners METRO STATE Tohru Kosaki Nick Beasley Mitchell Gardzalla

31 Announcements Awards  We need to NOMINATE our peers Contact Information  Please keep yours up to date at

32 Upcoming Meetings See you in Indianapolis  NATA ACS Wednesday, June 25 th – Saturday June 28 th, 2014 See you in Mesa  RMATA ACS Thursday, April 9 th – Sunday April 12 th, 2015

33 Items for the Good of the Order? Motion to Adjourn? Thank You

Download ppt "ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING APRIL 10-13 TH, 2014 PROVO, UTAH Rocky Mountain Athletic Trainers’ Association."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google