Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Sara Borresen Personal Info - From New Ulm, MN - Married last summer - I live in Blaine - No kids or pets… yet Hobbies - Shopping - Baking (recipes from.

Similar presentations

Presentation on theme: "Sara Borresen Personal Info - From New Ulm, MN - Married last summer - I live in Blaine - No kids or pets… yet Hobbies - Shopping - Baking (recipes from."— Presentation transcript:

1 Sara Borresen Personal Info - From New Ulm, MN - Married last summer - I live in Blaine - No kids or pets… yet Hobbies - Shopping - Baking (recipes from Pinterest) - MN wineries - Traveling and Food Tours Professional Goals - SPHR in May! - Leadership in Talent Management Best way to Communicate with me - Email Words most people use to describe me… - Unflappable - Task Master/Planner - Listener/Coach 1

2 Michele Brynteson Personal Info: Works at 3M – Functional Recruiting Lead Married with 2 daughters – Haidyn 10 and Ava 3 Live in Savage, MN Hobbies: My children – Haidyn’s activities, outside of that like following politics, working out, swimming spending time with extended family (sisters and their families) Professional Goals: Would like to move into a generalist or business partner role Best way to Communicate with me: Cell phone or email – Words most people use to describe me: results oriented, direct communicator, funny, life-long learner, passionate, compassionate, high level of knowledge, driven, leader and developer 2

3 Rebecca “Reb” Gish Personal Info: Married for nearly 9 years to Ross Gish. Handsome little man, Nathan, will be 3 at the end of May. Two black labs: Truman and Shelby. If I could use one word to describe my childhood that shaped who I am today: independence. Hobbies A Few of My Favorite Things Date Nights Mommy & Nathan Time Boating Starbucks (ADDICT) Mani’s & Pedi’s – Best with friends Dance Nap Time Binge Reading Walks Professional Goals Immediate: Learn my role and develop it into a world-class college recruitment marketing strategy team. Future: “…only as much as I dream, can I be.” Best way to Communicate with me I love to talk, but when time is a concern, e-mail is best. Text is great too! Words most people use to describe me Outgoing, High-Energy, Responsible 3

4 Amanda Greenberg Personal Info Born, raised, and still live in Edina. And, cake is actually my favorite food. Married to Craig, daughter Megan (18 months), black lab Morgan. Advice: never name your children and animals similar names! Childhood goldfish, Goldy, lived for 7 years. I’ve eaten the same lunch almost every day since elementary school. Hobbies Music – signing and playing piano Traveling Attempting to play golf Reading Watching any season of CSI or whatever is on HGTV Professional Goals Continue in HR generalist/ management role for a large organization with a mission that provides me the opportunity to make a difference Always keep learning and be challenged Have fun Best way to Communicate with me Include a timeline when you need a response Words most people use to describe me Dependable Detail and action-oriented Funny Honest 4

5 Alecia Hanson Personal Info I have a 6 year old, named Kole. I live in Blaine. I love basketball and football – my favorite thing to do is watch my son play sports. Hobbies  Coaching my son’s sports teams,  Running  Studying  Socializing with friends Professional Goals Finish my Masters Degree Go to Law School Best way to Communicate with me  Email Words most people use to describe me  Energetic  Enthusiastic  Humanistic,  What you see is what you get

6 Steve Jewell Personal Info Lived in South Mpls since 1989 Have a 16-year-old cat named PT I am a fitness/workout guy; been teaching group fitness at Calhoun Beach Club since 2004. I am a runner (17 marathons since 1986). Still in pursuit of a Boston Marathon experience...2014? Need to run 8 minute miles for 26 qualify. Hobbies  Urban landscaping/gardening  HOBY (Hugh O’Brien Youth Leadership)  Running  Farmer’s Markets  Live Music Professional Goals Short term: consultative sales of HR services. Next 5 years....self employment. Best way to Communicate with me: Information/telling  Email  Text Questioning/Challenging  Phone Words most people use to describe me:  Creative  Energetic  Enthusiastic  Enrolling  Thoughtful.

7 Tiffany Kuehl Personal Info Born and raised in Minnesota (Minneapolis area) Have a brother who is 17 years younger Went to school to be a teacher / Grad school for HR Met my husband at work, married in Oct 1999, three years to the day of our 1 st date Mother of one: August Joseph Toussaint Kuehl Favorite color is yellow! Previous work experience: Training and Development, HR stuff, Recruiting Restaurant, Financial Services, Not-for Profit, Manufacturing Hobbies Baseball – MN Twins, backyard/park Massage Retreat & Spa membership! Ahhhhh….. Photography Camping / fishing Movies Spending time with family & friends Professional Goals Have fun at work SPHR Leadership development and growth Continue in HR/Recruiting – Leadership role(s) Sr. Staffing Leader, Staffing Director, HR Manager, HR Director Best way to Communicate with me Face to face is preferred but next (in order of preference) Phone IM Email Words most people use to describe me… Organized Friend Loyal Reliable

8 Jason Kujanen Personal Info ESTP - Myers Brigs Live in St. Louis Park Grew up in Blaine, MN Avid traveler Played college soccer Hobbies  Photography  Travel  Downhill Skiing  Running  Gardening  Softball Professional Goals To become an entrepreneur and open my own business within the next 3-5 years Best way to Communicate with me: Text or phone call: 612-281-0136 Words most people use to describe me:  High energy  Optimistic  Decisive  Professional 8

9 Melanie Olsen Personal Info: My boyfriend, John, and I have been together for 7 years now. We have a daughter, Luella, who is 5 years old as well as a son, Zach, who is 15. My big huge Finnish family is from the Range (Virginia/Mt. Iron, MN) so I consider that my hometown, but I graduated from Blaine High School where I still have a strong circle of friends. John’s mom is from Italy, so we have a strong Italian influence – my daughter speaks fluent Italian and I am trying to learn. Hobbies: Traveling is probably my #1 – I love seeing the world, meeting new people and trying local customs. I love getting together with friends and trying new restaurants, spending time with my family, both immediate and extended. Living and hanging out in Stillwater is a daily activity (I love the town and atmosphere) - we also spend a good portion of our summer boating on the St. Croix. Then there’s music, dancing and yoga….plus I love to entertain and like to think I can throw a heck of a good party. Professional Goals: I really love working at 3M and know I will have a lot of opportunity here. One of my goals is to work abroad for a period of time (3-5 years) and I really, truly would go anywhere to have that experience abroad (China? Sure! Turkey? Why not? Brazil? You betcha!). I’d like to start working towards my Master’s degree sometime in the near future as a personal goal that will fuel my professional goals. Overall I really want to experience and learn ( I love solving complex issues) vs have a clearly defined growth path so I just keep an open mind and stay flexible. Best way to Communicate with me: Typically email, but sometimes I get buried in it (as most people do). Text messages are an amazing form of communication if the message is short and not complicated. I have a personal SLA of 24 hours (I try my hardest to meet) for returning people’s calls both at work and in life. Words most people use to describe me: Outgoing, driven, direct, happy, generous, motivated, reliable, loving, funny (sometimes too sarcastic LOL). 9

10 Carrie Patton Personal Info Live in Eagan with my hubby, 3 kids (Zoe 14, Steven 10, Stella 7), 2 dogs (Paris Hilton and Beckham David) My one (and only) claim to fame is being the niece of Governor Pawlenty. It’s been an interesting 10 + years. Hobbies As a family, the one thing we can all agree on is BASEBALL! We love the MN Twins and watching my son play in his little league. I also work part-time at Weight Watchers to stay healthy, skinny and for extra baseball $. Professional Goals I’m not a fan of “balance” since I don’t think it exists. But, my goal is always to try to balance my busy professional life, family and a little me time. My number one goal is to be a good role model for my kids to stay active both professionally and personally. Best way to Communicate with me Email, text, is best but I do take a phone call every once and a while. Words most people use to describe me Outgoing, driven and sometimes not political enough. Uncle Tim wants us to be like the Kennedy’s but it’s not going to happen. 10

11 Beth Petersen Personal Info Grew up in Thief River Falls, MN Son – Noah (2 ½), Husband – John Live in Shoreview Work at Thomson Reuters Hobbies Golf & travel (when I can!) Jogging/running/whatever you call it Pinterest – (I’m addicted) SIOUX hockey Family time Professional Goals To learn how to Tweet from Tiffany To continue to learn and grow in the HR profession and move toward a manager/director level role Best way to Communicate with me -email or phone is just fine! Words most people use to describe me -Practical, easygoing, hard working, honest 11

12 Sarah Waite Personal Info: 2 kiddos Ian (10) and Larissa (7) One great husband Dave Moved around a lot as a kid; went to high school in MN Went to college at BU for Broadcast Journalism Moved to CT and had 3 jobs -one in HR/one in radio Planned to get my PhD but didn’t get into the program Moved back in 1999 – worked at Target 8 years, now at Medtronic almost 5 Random fact: won statewide piano contest in 1982ish Love all things 80s!! Hobbies After my kiddos and hubby what I love most is: Reading Scrapbooking Good food/good wine/good chocolate Travel Time with friends and family Shoes I signed up for a triathon this year to push my workout routine and face some of my fears. Professional Goals: Current job is the perfect job design for me 0-1 yr plan – hit my 5 year tenure at Medtronic 2-8 year plan – we will see! 8-10 yr plan: Get 2 nd Masters in OD Best way to Communicate with me Depends on the topic Pet peeves: long emails and email trails with no action Visual learner with low attention to detail ENFP Words most people use to describe me StrengthsFinder: Learner Relator Activator Achiever Input 12

Download ppt "Sara Borresen Personal Info - From New Ulm, MN - Married last summer - I live in Blaine - No kids or pets… yet Hobbies - Shopping - Baking (recipes from."

Similar presentations

Ads by Google