Opportunity knocks… Market # in US total opportunity Restaurants199,608 (x2)399,216 Supermarkets26,698 (x5)133,490 Conv. Stores56,801 (x2)113,602 Hotels14,900 (x5) 74,500 Hospitals6,841 9(x10) 68,410 Nursing Homes25,646 (x4)102,584 Food Proc.31,346 (x10)313,460 Other200,000 (x3)600,000 TOTAL OPPORTUNITY 1,805,262
Are you answering?
All numbers quoted are for demonstration purposes only. Margins, investment, revenue payback period will vary depending on your area. Adjust according to your specific market and company needs
The science behind the sale…
UVA Meter This adds science behind the annual relamping Measures the UV output of systems that may have been inherited in a new account A must have tool on your tool belt * *
Outright or Straight Sale w/o Service agreement PMP buys the system unit for $ They sell for $ Profit $65.00 Payback period – immediate Customer comes back to you for residual sales for boards, Quantum bulbs, starters, etc. They maintain the unit.
Sale at COST with a Service Agreement PMP invests $ in the system They sell for $ Payback period - immediate Add $13.00 per month for service per unit Total component cost 12 months $33.00 per trap 1 st year, $53.00 consecutive years Total annual profit $ per trap (less 36 minutes labor)
Sale with a Profit AND a Service Agreement PMP invests $ in the system They sell for $ Profit $55.00 Payback period – immediate Add $13.00 per month for service per unit Total component cost 12 months $33.00 per = $ st year, $53.00 consecutive margin $69.00 Total profit $ per trap year 1, $ thereafter
Leasing with Service Agreement 6 month lease PMP invests $ in the system. $2.50 mo. Labor cost 6 month lease for $50.00/mo. $ invested $ revenue generated Payback period approx. 4 months $ profit Note: 6 month lease is at a higher price per month. Encourage the customer to a 12 month minimum.
Leasing with Service Agreement 12 month lease PMP invests $ in the system. 12 month lease for $25.00/mo. $ invested $ revenue generated Payback period approx. 6 months $ profit Option: Sell the customer the unit after the lease expires at 80% of the retail price ($128.00) or begin a new lease agreement with a new client.
Leasing with Service Agreement 24 month lease PMP invests $ in the system. $2.50 mo. Labor cost Component cost $20.00 year 24 month lease for $20.00/mo. $ invested $ revenue generated Payback period 7 months $ profit Option: Either give or sell the customer the unit after the lease expires or begin a new lease agreement with a new client.
Leasing with Service Agreement 36 month lease PMP invests $ in the system $2.50 mo. Labor cost Component cost $20.00 year 36 month lease for $18.00/mo. $ invested $ revenue generated Payback period 9 months $ profit Option: Either give or sell the customer the unit after the lease expires or begin a new lease agreement with a new client.
Rent to Own Suggestions Similar program to the leasing program(s) with pre-set time frames for ownership Have an early buy-out $ amount. Usually remaining lease payments. After lease has expired, 1 st year = 80% of retail, 2 nd year = 40% and 3rd = free unit. Determine who has maintenance responsibility and $ if its you 5% discount to customers who pay in advance
Include the trap(s) in your monthly service Calculate your monthly fee for service to NEW accounts to cover the total cost of your trap for 10 months. This includes commissions, replacement components, normal service charges & labor. Be sure the customer understands that the unit(s) are PART of your service program and is outlined in your service agreement. If the customer quits after your annual service program is up, you take YOUR UNIT out and set up the same program at another location or have an established purchase price at the end of your program This type program has worked well for customer retention because of the visual difference between you and the new PMP.
Marketing must-dos Put your company name on each trap with telephone number – the Mantis not only attracts insects, it attracts people. Use the glue board as a add-on sales tool. Example: Yellow Jackets, mosquitoes, etc. are primarily outdoor invaders, use the capture to display a need for air doors, screening, lighting modifications, EFKs other insecticidal treatments or bio-remediation. Consider a % discount for customer who will pay for a years service in advance.