Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Session 1Introduction to Database Technology Lecturer: Jenny Pedler

Similar presentations


Presentation on theme: "Session 1Introduction to Database Technology Lecturer: Jenny Pedler"— Presentation transcript:

1 Session 1Introduction to Database Technology Lecturer: Jenny Pedler

2 Session 1Introduction to Database Technology DT Class Schedule  Session 1: Thur 22nd April  Session 2: Thur 29th April  Session 3: Thur 6th May  Session 4: Thur 13th May  TMA Self-Study Session: Thur 20th May  Session 5: Thur 27th May (TMA Due)  Session 6: Thur 3rd June  Session 7: Thur 10th June  Session 8: Thur 17th June  FMA Due: 2pm on Monday 19th July 2010

3 Session 1Introduction to Database Technology DT Assessment (2009/10) TMA (Tutor Marked Assignment)  The TMA carries 25% of the total marks  requires you to produce a design for a database for Miles Better, a small car hire company  TMA Self-Study Session: Sat 28 th November  TMA Submission Deadline: 9.30am on Sat 5 th December FMA (Final Module Assignment)  FMA carries 75% of the total marks  requires you to create the Miles Better car hire database that you designed for the TMA  FMA Submission Deadline: 2pm on Monday 19th July 2010

4 Session 1Introduction to Database Technology ITApps Assessment (2009/10) ITApps Assessment Process (2009/10)  Full details on the ITApps website:  Note: Late submission is possible but at a penalty (mark capped at 40% of total marks for that assignment)  Note: note issue of ‘mitigating circumstances’ Chair ITApps/FdScIT Exam Board  Ian Harrison,  Contact re. ‘mitigating circumstances’ or any other issues that prevent you submitting the TMA/FMA on time.  Note: Lecturers cannot grant extensions to deadlines


Download ppt "Session 1Introduction to Database Technology Lecturer: Jenny Pedler"

Similar presentations


Ads by Google