Presentation is loading. Please wait.

Presentation is loading. Please wait.

ISCtip: The Appropriate Body for ISC Schools Independent Schools Council Teacher Induction Panel 1.

Similar presentations


Presentation on theme: "ISCtip: The Appropriate Body for ISC Schools Independent Schools Council Teacher Induction Panel 1."— Presentation transcript:

1 ISCtip: The Appropriate Body for ISC Schools Independent Schools Council Teacher Induction Panel 1

2 NQT Status Must have been awarded QTS Must be registered with the on-line system by their school 2

3 NQT entitlements 10% timetable remission Job description/contract Induction tutor Individualised programme of support Lesson observations Review and assessment 3

4 The Core Standards Against which you are assessed Against which you must make progress Against which there must be evidence All Standards must be met by the end of the period, but some will take longer than others!

5 NQT responsibilities 1.Evidence gathering and recording 2.(The CEDP), Action & Development Plan and Target Setting 3.School life 5

6 Observing Others Frequency Who? How? Why?

7 Meetings Regular Review Assessment

8 Assessment Forms 3 in induction period Only final form says pass/fail Extensions to induction

9 Quality Assurance Visits To look at the process of induction; not to observe you! To offer support NOT an inspection

10 ISCtip Contacts Judith Fenn, Head of Schools’ Services, Tel: 020 7766 7055 E-mail: judith.fenn@isc.co.ukjudith.fenn@isc.co.uk Wendy Sutton-Miller, NQT Induction Manager Tel: 020 7766 7044 E-mail: wendy.sutton-miller@isc.co.ukwendy.sutton-miller@isc.co.uk Rachel Hurn, Induction Support Officer Tel: 020 7766 7063 E-mail: rachel.hurn@isc.co.uk 10

11 Named Contacts - details Joe Davies, (HMC) Head, Haileybury School (g.barber@haileybury.com; Tel: 01992 706222)g.barber@haileybury.com Rosemary Martin, (GSA) Head, St Alban’s High School (martinr@stalbans-high.herts.sch.uk; Tel: 01727 853800; Fax: 01727 792516 )martinr@stalbans-high.herts.sch.uk John McLeod (Local Authority), Turnercloud@aol.com, 01924 274021 Turnercloud@aol.com Julie Robinson (IAPS) Education & Training Director, jlr@iaps.org.uk, 01926 887833jlr@iaps.org.uk 11

12 Named Contacts (cont’d) Sarah Evans, (SHMIS/Chair of Panel) Head, King Edward VI School for Girls, Edgbaston Road, Birmingham, B15 2UB, 0121 472 1834 (she@kehs.co.uk)she@kehs.co.uk Carole Baker, (ISA) Head, The Towers Convent School, Henfield Road, Upper Beeding, Nr Steyning, West Sussex, BN44 3TF, 01903 812 185 (head@towers.w- sussex.sch.uk) 12

13 Other useful Links ISC helplines: 020 7766 7055/7044/7063 NQT Manager: https://isc.nqtmanager.com/Login.aspx www.tda.gov.uk tel: 0370 001 0308www.tda.gov.uk TES new teachers: http://newteachers.tes.co.uk/ 13

14 ISCtip Documents Available from ISC website: www.isc.co.uk Handbook on NQT Manager, in resources section – all pro formae there Training Information on website at: http://www.isc.co.uk/TeachingZone_Tra ining.htm 14


Download ppt "ISCtip: The Appropriate Body for ISC Schools Independent Schools Council Teacher Induction Panel 1."

Similar presentations


Ads by Google