We think you have liked this presentation. If you wish to download it, please recommend it to your friends in any social system. Share buttons are a little bit lower. Thank you!
Presentation is loading. Please wait.
Published byDasia Weldin
Modified over 2 years ago
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Kapahulu Restaurant Study by Chris Gilding David Main Rose-Marie Mercer
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Management Dilemma Should a plate lunch business be initiated and operated at the location of the former Old Waialae Drive-in?
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Data Collection v Collection method v Locations v Time period v What was collected
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Tools Used in Analysis v Poisson Distribution v Break-Even Analysis v Simulation v PERT
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Staffing Issues v Wages v Scheduling v Health Insurance v Retirement plans v Training
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Staffing Schedule
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Simulation of Sales v Tabulated attributed data v Probability % by using the classical method v Results v Validation
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Profit Feasibility v Pricing - average comp. price v Variable Cost - Supply Costs v Fixed Cost v Break-Even Analysis v Poisson Distribution
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening PERT chart
Group Presentation for Kapahulu Restaurant Opening Conclusion v Viable? v Changes? v Future Investigations?
BREAK-EVEN The break-even point of a new product is the level of production and sales at which costs and revenues are exactly equal. It is the point at.
BREAK-EVEN ANALYSIS COMPANY "A" PLANS TO SALE UNITS FOR $100 VARIABLE COST: 1.Employee Wages $8 per Hour (4 hours per unit) 2.Supplies $1 per Unit 3.Other.
Part 2 Cashflow Forecasting How and why An example – Designing for your business Nov Fixed Costs (Rent,Heat&Light, Insurance etc) 100 Variable Costs (EG.
BREAK-EVEN (BE) Unit 2 Business Development Finance GCSE Business Studies.
Understanding Feasibility & Accessing Information Mile Markers 3 & 4 (4.02)
Break-Even Very important concept for the exam For some of you it will be building on prior knowledge.
Probability Refresher COMP5416 Advanced Network Technologies.
The importance of Gross margin Example 1: Sales price ok, sales volume ok compared to the size of the company: Sales income100 units x
COST, Revenue, profit. Lesson objectives Difference between fixed and variable costs. Difference between direct and indirect costs. Difference between.
BOWL. EAT. DRINK. DANCE. PROMOTION Awareness Campaign Affiliation with University Clubs Bowling Leagues Host Beer nights Host local DJs Social Media.
Break-Even Chart A Business supplies the following figures about its activities: Fixed Costs: = €300,000 Variable Cost: = €20 per unit Forecast output.
SEM Review. A product’s selling price is $30 per unit, and the number of units required to reach the break-event point is 100. Calculate the total.
Macroeconomic Themes:51 New Keynesian Revival They use the micro foundations approach as used by the New Classical school. They argue that the Keynesian.
Economics of Food Hubs Smithson Mills May 6, 2014.
Poisson Random Variable Provides model for data that represent the number of occurrences of a specified event in a given unit of time X represents the.
COST, Revenue, profit CHP mins starter… List as many costs in bread factory as you can…. Which are Fixed and Variable costs?
© Boardworks Ltd of Break-Even Analysis – Unit 3: Investigating Financial Control Unit 3: Investigating Financial Control © Boardworks Ltd.
Creation of a Curbside Restaurant Selling Rice Balls — Rice Q rice balls Marketing Plan Name: 李惠敏 Student Number:
Business Costs and Revenues Reference 6.1 and 6.2.
Tourism Economics TRM 490 Dr. Zongqing Zhou Chapter 4: Restaurant Economics.
Break-even analysis. Break-even analysis predicts when… … Your business is going to start making profit.
Feasibility Study. What is a Feasibility Study? A feasibility study is an analysis of the viability of an idea through a disciplined and documented process.
MODIFIED BREAKEVEN ANALYSIS TOTAL COST CURVES: COSTS AVERAGE COST CURVES: COSTS FIXED COSTS VARIABLE COSTS TOTAL COSTS QUANTITY AVERAGE TOTAL COSTS AVERAGE.
Business Finance Costs Break-Even Analysis. Revenue and Costs “Revenue” is income earned by a firm when they sell either the goods it makes or the services.
Lottery Problem A state run monthly lottery can sell 100,000tickets at $2 a piece. A ticket wins $1,000,000with a probability , $100 with probability.
Cost, revenue, profit Marginals for linear functions Break Even points Supply and Demand Equilibrium Applications with Linear Functions.
Slide 1 Your company produces sports T-Shirts. Name some COSTS that might be incurred for you to produce T-Shirts. Over Christmas your production facility.
Filson (2001) Previous research establishes that in new industries, price falls, market output rises, and the number of firms initially rises and then.
Chapter 32: BREAK EVEN. Break Even Point of Production: The level of output at which total costs equal total revenue TOTAL COST = TOTAL REVENUE.
EXCERCISES ON BES. Compute the Break-even sales in pesos and units 1.A product line is sold at a unit selling price of P9.00. Variable cost is estimated.
AKUNTANSI MANAJEMEN. O The cost-volume-profit study is the manner of how to evolve the total revenues, the total costs and operating profit, as changes.
The Decision Maker. Managing a Profitable Company.
Budget and Finance Managing Finances for PT Services.
3. 22 Calculating a break-even point Calculating a break-even point The basics of break-even analysis 1 Businesses must make a profit to survive.
BREAKEVEN ANALYSIS An important tool for management decision making.
EVOLUTION PROJECT REPORT PROJECT PROFILE PRE INVESTMENT STUDIES TECHNO ECONOMIC FEASIBILITY STUDIES PROJECT REPORT DETAILED PROJECT REPORT.
Accounting Costs, Profit, Contribution and break Even Analysis.
Break Even Analysis. Visual 1 Start Up Costs- The expenses that any business must pay before it can produce and distribute goods and services Variable.
Tough Decisions The Economic Reasoning Behind Firms Decisions.
Chapter 5 Supply. Definition of Supply Supply – the willingness and ability of producers to offer goods and services for sale.
Sales revenue and costs. Revenues Revenues. Sometimes called sales revenue, or just sales, or sometimes turnover. All mean the same. From the chart how.
FINANCE 7. Capital Budgeting (2) Professor André Farber Solvay Business School Université Libre de Bruxelles Fall 2007.
Breakeven Analysis A graphical view of the relationship between profit and sales volume By John C. Kelly.
Mervyns Introduction & Background Founded in 1949 Over 200 stores in 13 states 20,000 associates.
Max’s Cartoon Cakes. Objectives To understand the different types of costs that a business might have To understand how a firm calculates its sales revenue.
Optimum Distribution Formula What is the probability of selling the next copy distributed? How much did it cost to distribute/produce that copy?
OH 9-1 Controlling Labor Costs Controlling Foodservice Costs 9 OH 9-1.
Expected value. Question 1 You pay your sales personnel a commission of 75% of the amount they sell over $2000. X = Sales has mean $5000 and standard.
BUSINESS STUDIES The economic problem NeedsWants Resources.
5.4 Costs. Costs Objectives – What costs do business incur? – How can costs be classified; Direct or indirect. Variable or fixed. – Break-even analysis.
© 2016 SlidePlayer.com Inc. All rights reserved.